Travel Diaries # 8 Art collection at Louvre Museum – Paris

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Louvre Museum is one of the magnificent structure of the world, a place with an extensive Art collection from all the best artist across the last few generations. This place becomes a must visit for every tourist in Paris..

The now Louvre Museum was once a fortress in the medieval times, which later became the home to King Charles V, but down the line in the 1700s Louis XIV moved the royal residence to Versailles and the Palace was turned a home to the Art Collection.

The Museum is spread across an area of 60600 square meters, and it’s not possible that you can see the whole of the museum in one single day. Though when you travel on a short trip you need to accommodate it in one day. Hence you need to plan what is it that will be of interest to you, try to cover up those areas first and then you can spend time for the rest.

The Louvre has a collection of almost 5000 Years spanning across civilizations.
The Romans, Greeks, Egyptians, Islamic and many more civilizations history is found here under this one roof, royal collections, worldwide artifacts, renowned painting all so well preserved and maintained. You completely get awed by the magnitude of this place.

But trust me the whole place is so magnificent that you do not wish to miss out on any part. I had the privilege to visit it twice and I tried to make the most of it.

So here is some art collection from the Louvre from my two visits to Louvre. I like more of sculpture work, hence you will see that more over here.

This one is one of my most favorite painting in the museum, I just love the whole combination.

The Painting of Jesus with his disciples

The most talked about Monalisa

This is one of the other painting which I am fond of where you see AA Michael defeating the beast

A few sculptures

This is my most favorite section, the Iran gallery as this represents my culture.

A family click is definitely required :-)

Even the Ceilings have some magnificent art to offer

Some of the work on the outside of the museum

The other half of the Pyramid down which is at the Louvre station itself at the entrance of the museum.

This is just a very minuscule part of the Museum, majorly what has got my attention the most. Every nook and corner of the museum has something wonderful to display.
Trust you all enjoyed the Louvre Gallery.

Image Source -- All the images are of my own

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻

You may also visit my other blogs

Importance of family table talks
My Recipe to a Healthy Day
Steemit-Effective collaboration in a one global network


Sort:  

those arts are -WOW!
if you love art so much nainaz so add the plugin of chrome google art
;)
I wish I were there ! I have cousin with apartment in Paris , maybe I will tell her to move to somewhere else for few weeks :) hehe 😜😜

Ahaaa I was not aware of the Chrome google art. Thanx deat for sharing.
Well Paris is a very romantic place, you should for sure visit with your wife ;)

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

This post is quite incredible - the Louvre is somewhere I always wanted to visit - and now I feel like I already have. Wonderful pictures and so many feature a very photogenic lady - is that you @nainaztengra ? A wonderful post that really brightened my day - fully supported, upvoted and resteemed thank you so much for sharing this wonderful content.

Thank you dear for your compliments. What you are seeing is just a speck, this place is huge. If you wish to visit it thoroughly you will need couple of days.

awesome travels cheers! Do visit other parts of France if you have the opportunity. France offers more than just the Louvre and Paris.

I go through museums really fast. I quickly pass by anything that does not interest me or catches my attention. Luckily my wife likes to see museums the same way. Then we have more time to enjoy what is truly important to us... the local foods!

Its same with my husband, he's always on the run when he's at a museum.....hahaha
But I like to see the place thoroughly. A museum visit can teach you more than reading books is what I believe

Nice post ! You were in my city and you did not tell me !
I hope you enjoyed your time there and that the Louvre was not too crowded.
Take care my friend.

Awwww......next time sure. Now that I know there's one awesome company I can have I am not gonna miss it :)

I would love to visit there one day. Both my wife and my 6 year old son can speak French. We are hoping to travel there one day when my son is older.
You took some fantastic photos!
Looks like you had a great time!

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of The Alliance and teamcanada
Check out my Latest Blog

I suggest you should visit when your son is little older, he will also get to learn from the place. Its a wonderful place, you need to gather up all your energy before visiting there, it needs lots and lots of walking but all is worth it.
Yes we had an amazing time, I love the sculptures more than the paintings.

Creating and sharing good content helps to build a good community on steemit.
Thank you for posting great information. Its excellent. Your post has been Upvoted and Resteemed. Please consider following @steemtours and lets help to continue building a community

Many thanks for selecting my post. Deeply honored. Following @steemtours now .

Thank you. Your content is excellent. I'm your follower too😊 Building a community is important so thank you for providing such valuable content that adds value for the community

I have written something very delicate. It a request to whoever is reading this comment to have a look at my recent post. I am not asking for a like, I am not hungry for it. It is after quite a lot of research that I have written an article. Kindly check it out
https://steemit.com/india/@lifeinwords/writer-in-hiding-rebel-in-isolation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62