Panama in Photos [Part 2] - Beaches, Interior, Wildlife

in #travel8 years ago

A follow up to Panama in Photos [Part 1] sharing some of my favorite shots that I have captured from Panama's beaches, the interior, and wildlife.

NOTE: I was going to divide this up into 3 sections but decided to combine the last two into the post below.


Beaches / The Interior


Bocas del Toro


Play Malibu


Playa Blanca


Playa Venao


Pearl Islands


Playa Malibu


Coronado


Panama Canal crossing the Continental Divide

Wildlife


Coatis


Red frog


Gecko


Tarantula from my bathroom


Parakeets


Awesome spider


Boa


Quetzal


Toucan


Spider monkey on the run

I hope you enjoyed!

Sort:  

Amazing photos, I want to see some more cool surf spots ones man! Those are knee high come on... ;)

Panama has some awesome surfing, but who wants to take pictures when you go surfing? Not me!
Plus with a 1 and 3 year old I almost never get to go.

Fabulous group of photos that capture the essence of Panama and Life in Panama. They evoke all the reasons I moved to Panama permanently. Thanks Brian for your exquisite work.

I'm glad that you enjoyed them Bob.

@mynameisbrian: I've also taken some photos and written some stories about Panama. Would you like to collaborate on a post or two?

Examples of mine: https://steemit.com/travel/@firebat/a-midnight-mountain-climb-in-panama

https://steemit.com/travel/@firebat/visiting-the-valley-of-the-square-trees

Hi @firebat. Do you live in Panama or are you just passing through? I don't really plan on writing more Panama posts in the near term, but I would be glad to look over your posts to give you some tips if you'd like.

Took a look at your first post...

Panama is a very flat country. With nearly 2500 km of shoreline and only 75,000 km2 of total area, there isn't much opportunity for tall mountains

Perhaps no super tall mountains here but I would say Panama is most definitely not flat. If it were the canal would have been quite a bit easier to construct.

@mynameisbrian: I come and go.

You're right -- the locks would not be necessary if Panama was perfectly flat. However, real mountains are few and far between.

Hi Brian, I had a great idea while enjoying your pictures ! I've just started a blog on Panama, kind of my own twist/twisted on things here. but photography is not my strong suit, so I'll just drop in links to your photo blogs. Win win
If you care to check....
My Panama Blogs so far :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42