Panama Blog #6 - RAIN ! Sent from Heaven or Hell ? - My Experiences and Perspective here...

in #travel7 years ago

It's Raining ! Gracias a Dios ( Thanks to God ) Life is Good Today !

  • Rain is always heaven sent where I live in Panama, Ocu, Herrera

I live in the semi desert province of Herrera. Los Santos is the only province with less rain (in areas).
Just 2 years back, we had only 5 good rains in a entire year!
After a few years of planting trees, food crops and ornamental plants the worst dry season in maybe 100 years hit us !
The towns well's were suffering and the water board asked everyone to not water plants. ( we mostly complied ). and while the well only suffered, many of my precious plants died.

  • Philosophical Tantrum Time:

Baby were getting out of here ! selling and moving to the Coast. or mountains, Anywhere it rains more often. I can't live like this. We could easily get many times out investment back, And do it again Better in every way. ( getting things done in Panama has many descriptions - easy is rarely stated ). But just added that to my to blog list ! LOL
Nuff said, lets move to.....

  • The voice of reason ( my wife's ) and soon to follow, Mine...

I'm not selling ! she said. This is my Dream home on my dream land, So vamos ( go ) if you want, but I'm not selling nor am I coming. WOW ! , I just created (seeds) of many wife blogs hehe, but not to digress to much.
my voice of reason finally showed its face, and I'm now content here ( though looking for better farm land that's just mine & will be my children's when I'm gone) Shhhhh, you know why :-).
I no longer plant much, and not with the Love I used to, But decided Chickens would do great here. Its well on its its way to fruition already, And I will blog much about my chickens and Dogs ( as we just had Puppies ) and I have blogged already about them:Puppies Arrived Today, Life is Good ! no vote its payed out $0.15

  • Oh Ya, The Hell part...

We have all heard about floods, And they happen in Panama quite often. The stories are many over the years, just do a search and read. But not where I live, except a small creek a short walk away ( when it does rain hard here ).
But I live on a hill, so It would take a Biblical type flood to touch my house, others near by feel the pain a bit at times.
I watched a very small meandering creek, turn into a raging river on the coast in a friends back yard !
And I tried to find a you-tube video I watched last year, maybe you can find it ?
But a bunch of Panamanian's in a river right above a huge waterfall got swept off when a flash flood hit ( sure death ), and a warning to always be aware.....It looked like a nice day there, but must have been raining hard up river somewhere, they saw the water coming but 4 slower people ( they were trying to help one another ) huddling and holding each-other and a rock, just feet from the shore, were overcame and went over as a group !. I have a tear in my eye just remembering seeing it.

  • now I'm exhausted and emotional, so will close...Thanks for reading, and...

If your Following Me

My Signature Post ---> Potential Followers Please Click HERE to get started

Sort:  

thanks! CxqXUTpXgAACRsR.jpg
resteem my posts and upvote them and ill do the same 4 u, just reply done when you did so!

I'm replying not Done to you, but here is what I will do :-)

I'm now following, and when you make a post I like very much, will resteem ( if I think it has value to my cherished followers ) not more not less is all I offer.
P.S. If you don't reply with a decent comment to posts and *only reply - "resteem my posts and upvote them and ill do the same 4 u, just reply done when you did so!"
seems a little off color to me ( I could be wrong ? as I often am )
You decide ?
Thanks for your time

cool...ill upvote ur stuff

Incredible !

Is this a Bot reply ? I'm thinking I may have found a reason to Mute, better get back to me soon !

with 2 clicks, I'm at your blog page, and can read all your comments ! your not replying your advertising, and your reputation probably will suffer ?

You put a cute promo together, your thinking, but span is never good, so...

Don't do it

Hate the rain. Especially when the electricity cuts out. Common here.

My Canadian friends ( close by ) Just lost there Fridge, washer,alarm system charger etc etc in a huge power surge. there pissed !
Beware of those too, power surge protection on expense electronics is mandatory !
ooops, just created another blog...LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50