LordNigel's Travels - Animals of Rinca Island

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

 Hello all, I joined Steemit for posting my story puzzle/ Interactive Fantasy Story

 

However, I have also started sharing some photo's of my travels.  Posts so far: 

LordNigel's Travels - Animals of Madagascar


This time I dedicate this post to the Animals of Rinca in Indonesia

How can you go past the Komodo dragons!!!

They circle each other and battle over nesting rights (If they get too close a simple tap on the nose with a stick scares them aware - mind you they are very big!)

They have utlra sharp claws, toxic saliva and are heavily armored (still they can die from injuring each other during these fights)

Exploring around the island I came across this buffalo. These are dangerous, you should never approach and give plenty of distance. The Komodo's will bite and poison these guys, and when they are weak they eat them!

Look out for snakes as well, there is allot of danger hiking around this island!

This little guy came out to say goodbye (you can only come and go by boat)

No trip to Indonesia is complete without a sunset as you sail home in your rental!

This concludes this episode of LordNigel's Travels

I can just pick another random themes for next time? or  take requests, you never know I may have been there.  I can also provide more photo's on any place already posted (I have 100's of photo's).

I like interaction! so please let me know.

All the best

!steemitworldmap -8.760224 lat 119.657593 long LordNigel's Travels - Animals of Rinca Island d3scr

Sort:  

hello lordnigel, i really enjoyed your post. i have noticed that it is not rewarded as much as it should be, please next time try adding more photos and descriptions.
continue making great articles. cheers. :)

Thanks for the feedback. I will try doubling the photo numbers next post! Cheers

Awesome post bro, I just love to read about nature and wildlife :D. and damn these dragons are really evil a guy used to have these as pets later he found dead sitting against a wall with half eaten face. A lesson that Its better to leave them in their natural habitat.
Good post!!

Cheers mate - I wouldn't get much closer then this, even then I kept my wits as others sneaking around. These are wild animals. On this island, they are probably the closest you get to wild. Some say they have tame ones,i.e. Komodo island etc ( I tend to avoid tourist mainstream if I can)...Regardless if so called tamed, very silly to keep as pets.

()

I wish I could travel

Thanks for the comment. You will make it happen!.. until then enjoy my posts and get inspired :)

Awesome post! It's really very interesting and great post with amazing pictures. I like to know about wildlife. I thourouhly enjoyed your post. 💙

The post is interesting and very nice. by taking the perfect picture, Giving a very different scene. I would love this painting very natural and beautiful. I will wait for other interesting things from you, hopefully this day is fun for you @lordnigel

Thanks for viewing nazarul, glad you liked it. Such fantastic animals and beauty all around on this planet - its there for all to see (if we remember to appreciate and take the time). All the best

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lordnigel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=lordnigel-s-travels-animals-of-rinca-island


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44