LordNigel's Travels - Animals of Madagascar

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Animals of  Madagascar

I joined Steemit for posting my story puzzle/ Interactive Fantasy Story

While this is my primary purpose for being here on Steemit,  I have also been asked to share some photo's of my travels. While many people spend their hard earned dollars on houses and cars, I spend mine on traveling the world!.. well works for me.

So here I go, I dedicate this first post to the Animals of Madagascar

Surely everyone loves Lemurs

These gentle creatures are losing more and more of their homes everyday

These were "rescued" and thus are happy to interact with humans

I much prefer to explore the wilds and photo them from afar, free and in the trees :)

This is a friendly Chameleon I came across exploring the forest (what fantastic creatures)

Giraffe beetles are about... if you know where to look.

This concludes this episode of LordNigel's Travels

If there is interest I will post more. I can just pick another random themes for next time? or 

take requests, you never know I may have been there. 

All the best

!steemitworldmap -19.311143 lat 46.933594 long LordNigel's Travels - Animals of Madagascar d3scr



Sort:  

Wow! Such a great post. Brilliant photography, I liked it very much.✌

Some great shots here @lordnigel. Madagascar is definitely on my travel bucket list.

As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. There’s also a FAQ section if you get a bit lost.
You can find out about the project here:
https://steemit.com/travel/@steemitworldmap/steemit-worldmap

Done!, Wow! you have some cool stuff to checkout on there. Cheers

I like lemurs. Such cute little critters.

such cute little critters

Wow, gorgeous photos! It must've been an amazing feeling to get so close to them in the nature :)

Thanks for checking out the post! It really was great visiting them. I always feel really privileged to be able to travel and explore and I'm most at home out with nature. Cheers

good captures brother and I was thinking that, damn this insect has a long neck like a giraffe then notice it says "giraffe beetles" at the bottom lol.

Lol! yep, they look even more giraffe like on the side actually...I'll see if I can find a photo of one tomorrow and add to the comments.

()

Aww the lemurs are so damn cute. Chameleons are just unworldly, such crazy looking creatures. That is so cool that you have been to Madagascar. Yes please, more travel posts!

Cheers - Carl

Thanks, love their eyes. Will do. Cheers

Beautiful photography you must deserve an upvote @lordnigel I'm posting beautiful photography too Photographer Documents the First Time Lab Rats you and everyone welcome @absn

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original and truly creative work of the post author.

Learn more:
https://steemit.com/curation/@carlgnash/what-human-certified-original-works-means-to-me-a-totally-unofficial-mission-statement-from-just-one-person-in-a-decentralized

Thanks for being an original and creative content creator! You rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32