[Travel Blog] So, I got questioned by the "Secret Service". I was pretty nervous. Lol

in #travel6 years ago

100_0363.JPG

Unexpected Trouble -

I was walking along snapping pictures, just doing my thing when I seen a secret service vehicle parked near where I was. In all honesty, for some reason I thought it was just a prop car, put there for the tourists to check out. So I proceeded to take a bunch of pictures of it, and stage as if I was getting into it. Hahaha Turns out it was a REAL in-service vehicle!! It raises mad questions in their heads when you put your hands on their vehicle!

A female Secret Service officer approached me and was wanting to know why I felt the need to touch her car. As if maybe I could have been acting out a devised plan. Like some Oceans 11 shit! Haha Her car was parked in front of a huge bank; located in close proximity to the White House. Her and her comrades have plenty of shit to worry about on a daily basis.

She proceeded to ask me where I was from and the nature of my visit. How long I would be there, etc. I was pretty nervous at the time because I was completely blind sided by the encounter. Those officers can be pretty intimidating. Lol When the encounter came to a close I desperately wanted to get a picture with her(And probably drop Steemit on her) for a potential future post, like this one here; but I really didn't want to push my luck any further.


100_0358.JPG


100_0359.JPG


100_0361.JPG


100_0360.JPG


100_0362.JPG


100_0363.JPG


Here are the first posts of this series:

Keep up with my trip!!!
Thank you for reading my post,and for any contributions made!(Upvotes, comments, follows, and resteems)

Follow me @intrepidthinker


Recommended content:

@matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn, @tommyinthesun, @modernnomad, @broester, @sid-the-kid, @madscientistx13, @cavalry , @pmill, @funkymunky20000, @joeysays, @amille, @forester-joe, @robomode, @jaredlang, @nicolelang, @fancynancy1, @lilzmom902

Sort:  

I bet you were nervous! Awesome pictures!!

Yeah, when she approached I wasn't aware of her motives yet. Haha I wasn't sure what was about to go down!

Why you were nervous. The police force is prvide us security. So you feel free and take some pictures. It would be benifit for you. I show you the some picture abou difference between pakistani, indian and american police.
Indian-Pak-USA-Police.png
Source

Situations can be unpredictable, especially ones where someone legal power over you. It also happened in a high stress environment. It was literally within one mile of where our president stays.

Police forces are definitely perceived differently around the world. Lol

Surely I would have been scared, surely the police thought you wanted to do something to your car.

they are things that happen, at least of all this you left the photographs

Hahaha, well your experience sounds nice to me anyway

Yeah, it was a learning experience. Haha

Enjoy your day dear!

Great scare, you thought it was a model for photos but you see that do not.

But it is a strange and different experience that you will have to tell

You have been defended with a 34.18% upvote!
I was summoned by @intrepidthinker.

You got a 64.71% upvote from @proffit courtesy of @intrepidthinker!
Send at least 0.01 SBD/STEEM to get upvote , Send 1 SBD/STEEM to get upvote + resteem

You got a 3.68% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @intrepidthinker!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

You got a 75.19% upvote from @cabbage-dealer courtesy of @intrepidthinker!
Delegate today and earn a 100% share of daily rewards!

Great post! You've earned a 33.80% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86