[Travel Blog] I finally made it to Washington, DC! I spent most of this day in the Metro. [Pictures+Video]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

100_0296.JPG

Washington DC Metro -

I spent most of this day hoping trains. Lol Going from one train to another, exploring and trying to find my way around the city. It turns out that it was a really complicated process getting from place to place. One train would lead to another that you had to catch, that went to another, that went to the place you were going. Haha It took me awhile to figure it their system out, but once I did I went from one end of the city to the other.

I wanted to highlight my day spent in this hectic underground tunnel system, just trying to get from one point to the next. There were plenty of strange character encounters during my time spent here. Lol

I ended up buying some all day parking, and let my car for the day.


100_0295.JPG


100_0296.JPG


100_0297.JPG


Here's a little video I got of one of the trains pulling out.


Here are the first posts of this series:

Keep up with my trip!!!
Thank you for reading my post,and for any contributions made!(Upvotes, comments, follows, and resteems)

Follow me @intrepidthinker


Recommended content:

@matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn, @tommyinthesun, @modernnomad, @broester, @sid-the-kid, @madscientistx13, @cavalry , @pmill, @funkymunky20000, @joeysays, @amille, @forester-joe, @robomode, @jaredlang, @nicolelang, @fancynancy1, @lilzmom902

Sort:  

I never knew there was a subway in D.C nice find.

Great pictures!!

Cool pictures, must have been alot of fun. Im going to stop by and see you on our way back from Orlando. I want to here all about your trip.

DC huh that's awesome. Say hi to SOJA for me while your there, lol. I think they are from there. A lot of occult stuff going on in DC don't forget to check some out. If you can find it! Get it? hehe wink wink! ;-)

In the country where I live we have a subway station in the capital of the country, it is not even the subway where you are, the subway of the city is dirty people do not care and it is always very crowded because of the lack of transportation lives the country and every time is worse

I'm surprised to see so few people there. Platform is mostly empty...

I was on it all day and there were busy times and dead times. It depended on the station too. I think the part of town had a big factor in how many people were there.

Cool pictures, must have been alot of fun. Im going to stop by and see you on our way back from Orlando. I want to here all about your trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13