[Travel Blog] "Saint Andrew's Cathedral". I seen this place while driving and decided to stop at it.[Photos+Video]

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

100_0156.JPG

"Saint Andrew's Cathedral"

I was just cruising along when this huge cathedral stuck out on the skyline and caught my eye. I didn't know anything about it, so I said "Ok Google", "Cathedral near me", sure enough it took me right to it. Lol When I went in there were a couple of people there in prayer; I tried my best to not disturb them.

Here are the GPS coordinates:

37°16′41″N 79°56′29″W


The approach:

100_0141.JPG


100_0144.JPG


100_0145.JPG


100_0146.JPG


100_0147.JPG


100_0148.JPG


100_0149.JPG


100_0155.JPG


100_0156.JPG


100_0157.JPG


100_0158.JPG



Here are the first posts of this series:

Keep up with my trip!!!
Thank you for reading my post,and for any contributions made!(Upvotes, comments, follows, and resteems)

Follow me @intrepidthinker


Recommended content:

@matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn, @tommyinthesun, @modernnomad, @broester, @sid-the-kid, @madscientistx13, @cavalry , @pmill, @funkymunky20000, @joeysays, @amille, @forester-joe, @robomode, @jaredlang, @nicolelang, @fancynancy1, @lilzmom902

Sort:  

Cathedral looks majestic and the pictures are good, but the part I like the most is "Ok Google" :) Ever since I was a child I had that dream about being lost in the big city. And now this fear is gone, all thanks to Google maps and GPS. It is one of those things that make life so much easier!

Haha Yeah it is definitely a life saver when you are out traveling. I relied on GPS the entire time!! We currently live in the future we have all been dreaming about.

How beautiful! I would love to see this cathedral in person ❤️❤️ Thanks for sharing

I thought you would like this place.

This is incredible!!! Props on the magnificent pictures!! 😊

I like many travel photos I would like to go but where I live is very expensive, for now I have learned from places thanks to many people who publish their trips here, I also did not know the cathedral of San Andres so I went to Google and find its location

Its a cool thing; being able to see other peoples travels. Glad you enjoyed it.

Hello, I am new here, I brought this beautiful cathedral, I like many trips, and now with you I will know many places, greetings from Venezuela, would you like to come?

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #42! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊

You can upvote, resteem, follow, delegate or join my curation tail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thanks! That's pretty cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25