7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – African Wednesday week #16 – winner announcement!

in #travel6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians!

It is my great pleasure to announce the winner of 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday. I would like to say huge thank you to all the participants for their great entries. The number of entries yesterday was very good with high-quality images so it was extremely hard to pick the best one. I encourage you to check the entries as they really were all stunning.

You can see all entries and participants in this post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday week #16 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

Please give a huge shout out to all for taking part in the challenge and sharing their photos and experience with all of us here on Steemit:

@shmidthappens @axeman @innocentabroad @narchuk @maxinpower @eaglest @hanen @crazy-andy @mibreit-photo @jfolkmann

It would be great if you can visit their blogs and appreciate their awesome photography skills with some upvotes.

However, the winner is only one and that is for me picture posted by @eaglest with the following entry:

I took this image on the Island "El Hierro" which is located about 500km west of Africa. In the ancient world "El Hierro" was considered as western end of the world. On his second voyage Christoph Columbus started from here into the new world.

DQmWps8GwCHEKyKHfRDZvBBvBCYASCXCLz4Cq6TsmuFJCiA.jfif

What a great contribution from @eaglest to the weekly challenge! I have visited @eaglest blog and upvoted his post called Come with me to the stunning Island "El Hierro" at the end of the world. @eaglest amazing entry from El Hierro is qualifying for the weekly challenge where it will be competing against winning photos from upcoming contests of the week and the previous winners:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #16 - winner announcement!

@narchuk Asian Sunday entry:

It happened in Thailand, in the Andaman Sea. At the very end of the dive I saw a sea turtle. She swam from coral to coral and did not notice my presence. Turtles are very calm, if you do not touch them. I swam next to her doing a frame-by-frame. At some point a flock of small fish swept past us. It lasted just a couple of seconds. I managed to make only one photo.

U5drHnpLm8WpEfsd5FUBVNUma9Wjs1c_1680x8400.jfif

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Autralian Monday week #16 - winner announcement!

@vinceboisgard Australian Monday entry:

Stormy night over Darwin, this is a view from Nightcliff rocky beach if a thunder storm striking Darwin in the Northern territory of Australia. There nothing quite like it, I found it amazing to watch a bit like a firework.

U5drNFFnF5LrFxiByibRyL7dzm9GwRy_1680x8400.jfif

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans week #16 – winner announcement!

@dmytrokorol Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans entry:

When I first met the Ocean
We had been driving out of Lisbon to the south when the road led us to the coast. And I saw the ocean. And the setting sun. The colors were so beautiful! We stopped at the first place we had found I grabbed my gear and ran to the beach. Lucky me! It was Praia da Sines with these beautiful wooden stairs and the stones on the sandy beach. The first meeting was gorgeous. I knew there is more to come.

DQmPJpH1eKVZXkmAde94whysgwU3WXaXV5pHyMTm34cfZbR_1680x8400.jfif

The winner of the weekly challenge will be selected by you based on the dollar value of the individual daily winner announcement posts and then entered to a mothly and possibly yearly challenge on the way to win the price of around 200 SBD in total. You can give @eaglest your support by upvoting this winner announcement post.

My next challenge is coming shortly: European Thursday. Get your pictures ready:)....

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Sumava National Park, the Green Heart of Europe

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @ashwinrajt in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Hitting 4000 followers: another milestone unlocked - thank you all!

Travel Tip: Black and white beauty of Prague, the capital of the Czech Republic


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Thank you very much for great opportunity. Such a nice contest. Thank you also for choosing my photo between winners. All the best :)

Well deserved! You ROCK!

This content is really outstanding and awesome arranging photo contest.I always appreciate it my friend.Thanks for sharing this @czechglobalhosts

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, truly appreciated. Have a good one. Tomas

Thanks for your feedback.I am really surprised for your good complement to me.I am waiting for your next content my dear friend@czechglobalhosts

I just want to point out technically there are 8 continents.
Zealandia is the 8th one google it to believe.
So I guess you should add photos from there too. That would mean photos from Zealand and New Caledonia. 😋

I have New Zealand included in the challenge under Australian Mondays in order not to exclude anyone. Tomas

Awesome....
I love the posts! 👍😊
Have nice one guys

very nice

Please stop spamming other users that want to make a difference here on the Steemit. I used the link you posted only to find out you are posting copied images form the internet without even bothering to provide the source. Behavior like this will not be tolerated neither on my blog or anywhere else on Steemit. I will flag you if I see this happening again. Tomas

Congrats to the winners.. I participated in the contest but I didn't win.. hopefully am going to win it one day if this competition is going on and on.. no retreat no surrender

the journey is quite fun and the charm of the beautiful scenery I like it very much


do you like the beauty of indonesia also?

Use of images other then yours that you do not own the rights for to publish and do not even bother to add source is considered as plagiarism on Steemit. Avoid that kind of behaviour before further action will be taken. Tomas

Wow
this post is really amazing.Awesome photography.I really like it.
Thanks for sharing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77