7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday week #16 – winner announcement!

in #travel6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians!

It is my great pleasure to announce the winner of 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday. I would like to say huge thank you to all the participants for their great entries. The number of entries yesterday was very good with high-quality images so it was extremely hard to decide on the winning one. I encourage you to check the entries as they really were all stunning.

You can see all entries and participants in this post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #16 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

Please give a huge shout out to all for taking part in the challenge and sharing their photos and experience with all of us here on steemit:

@narchuk @justdentist @maxinpower @winvideos @fotoshin @randypike @schmidthappens @vinceboisgard @bluebottlefilms @ashwinrajt

It would be great if you can visit their blogs and appreciate their awesome photography skills with some upvotes.

However, the winner is only one and that is for me picture posted by @narchuk with the following entry:

It happened in Thailand, in the Andaman Sea. At the very end of the dive I saw a sea turtle. She swam from coral to coral and did not notice my presence. Turtles are very calm, if you do not touch them. I swam next to her doing a frame-by-frame. At some point a flock of small fish swept past us. It lasted just a couple of seconds. I managed to make only one photo.

U5drHnpLm8WpEfsd5FUBVNUma9Wjs1c_1680x8400.jfif

What a great shot from @narchuk to start out the new weekly photo challenge! I have visited @narchuk blog and upvoted his post called: Introduction to seals. @narchuk amazing entry from Thailand is qualifying for the weekly challenge where it will be competing against photos taken in other continents submitted over the next 6 days.

The winner of the weekly challenge will be selected by you based on the dollar value of this post and then entered to a monthly and possibly yearly challenge on the way to win the price of 200 SBD in total.

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Sumava National Park, the Green Heart of Europe

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @ashwinrajt in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Price of Steem 100+ and 5 to 10 million users by the end of 2018!

Travel Tip: Karlstejn Castle, masterpiece of Gothic architecture with fairytale-like atmosphere


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Gutted I missed this! I uploaded these shots today of coral spawning that I took in Malaysia here
17881550_898306363644826_2285871999697813504_n.jpg

Hi! No worries. If you a re a photographer and you do have some good quality images that are your personal work then feel free to join my challenge any time. It goes on daily basis. Have a good one. Tomas

Oh WOW! I missed this opportunity. Well, I'll take a part in your next steemitphotochallange for sure. I've seen all the mentioned persons' photos in detail. All are the worth seeing pictures, no doubt. I wish I could participate in it :( To cut in short,

Many Many Congratulations to all the participants from the bottom of my heart.

I hoep you will! Hope to see your entry at some point. Have a good one. Tomas

Thank You! :)

Yoo-hoo!))
Thank you!
I hope those who follow the link to my blog will not be disappointed.

I am sure they will be thrilled!

Have a noce and successful day Tomas

Good work dear keep it up

that is so amazing and wander full loved it wow

that is so amazing and wander full loved it wow

wow really good work from @narchuk i really appriciate him for thsi best photo @czechglobalhosts
congratulations to @narchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52