7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans week #16 – winner announcement!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians!

It is my great pleasure to announce the winner of 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans. I would like to say huge thank you to all the participants for their great entries. The number of entries yesterday was very good with high-quality images so it was extremely hard to pick the best one. I encourage you to check the entries as they really were all stunning.

You can see all entries and participants in this post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans week #16 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

Please give a huge shout out to all for taking part in the challenge and sharing their photos and experience with all of us here on Steemit:

@shmidthappens @jpphotography @vinceboisgard @narchuk @maxinpower @randypike @phortun @dmytrokorol @ricjames @ravindermehta

It would be great if you can visit their blogs and appreciate their awesome photography skills with some upvotes.

However, the winner is only one and that is for me picture posted by @dmytrokorol with the following entry:

When I first met the Ocean
We had been driving out of Lisbon to the south when the road led us to the coast. And I saw the ocean. And the setting sun. The colors were so beautiful! We stopped at the first place we had found I grabbed my gear and ran to the beach. Lucky me! It was Praia da Sines with these beautiful wooden stairs and the stones on the sandy beach. The first meeting was gorgeous. I knew there is more to come.

DQmPJpH1eKVZXkmAde94whysgwU3WXaXV5pHyMTm34cfZbR_1680x8400.jfif

What a great contribution from @dmytrokorol to the weekly challenge! I have visited @dmytrokorol blog and upvoted his post called Medieval Symphony. @dmytrokorol amazing entry from Portugal is qualifying for the weekly challenge where it will be competing against winning photos from upcoming contests of the week and the previous winners:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #16 - winner announcement!

@narchuk Asian Sunday entry:

It happened in Thailand, in the Andaman Sea. At the very end of the dive I saw a sea turtle. She swam from coral to coral and did not notice my presence. Turtles are very calm, if you do not touch them. I swam next to her doing a frame-by-frame. At some point a flock of small fish swept past us. It lasted just a couple of seconds. I managed to make only one photo.

U5drHnpLm8WpEfsd5FUBVNUma9Wjs1c_1680x8400.jfif

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Autralian Monday week #16 - winner announcement!

@vinceboisgard Australian Monday entry:

Stormy night over Darwin, this is a view from Nightcliff rocky beach if a thunder storm striking Darwin in the Northern territory of Australia. There nothing quite like it, I found it amazing to watch a bit like a firework.

U5drNFFnF5LrFxiByibRyL7dzm9GwRy_1680x8400.jfif

The winner of the weekly challenge will be selected by you based on the dollar value of the individual daily winner announcement posts and then entered to a mothly and possibly yearly challenge on the way to win the price of around 200 SBD in total. You can give @dmytrokorol your support by upvoting this winner announcement post.

My next challenge is coming shortly: African Wednesday. Get your pictures ready:)....

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Sumava National Park, the Green Heart of Europe

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @ashwinrajt in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @winvideos in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Travel Tip: Church of St. Nicholas - architectural jewel of Prague you should not miss out on


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

wow! what a good challenge. It brought so wonderful profiles, the good thing is that they are in the path to improve their profiles which is very good. You are an ambassador of photography as you are encouraging people to contribute to it! Wonderful work, keep on that!! Already upvote and follow the accounts of these wonderful photographers!

Fantastic! I am very happy to hear that. Some amazing talents here on Steemit. Tomas

Thank you man! Discovered some cool people through your Post!

That truly makes me happy. I am sure we are all making great connections thanks to Steemit. Tomas

Wow! Thanks @czechglobalhosts for picking my photo! I am honored. The participants were very strong! And thanks all for congratulations!

Very well deserved! I hope to see many more from you:)... Have a good one. Tomas

@czechglobalhosts, Many thanks for considering my photo. Actually, I have joined this community just 2 days back and participated in the very first contest i.e this one.

It was my first submission and the very first photo got selected. I'm very happy and will keep participating in future contests and I will keep sharing my travel journey with you mates.

Many congratulations to @dmytrokorol. Your picture is really a master piece
and you deserve this.

Wow fantastic photo it looks like such a calm beach.

@dmytrokorol, You truly deserve it. All these photos were amazing but the shot you clicked is the best. Dear @czechglobalhosts, You made a very nice selection. It was an amazing contest. Congratulation @dmytrokorol.

Amazing photo shoot. Marvelous photography. Great photographer. Thanks for sharing such a good post.

This is what you know doing best.. I love seeing good pictures and the best pictures always comes from you likewise the best contest with great reward always comes from you. Thanks

wow there some amazing photography....i hope you are a profational photographer .... i waiting for your next post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62