Jen’s Travelogue— Part 2- The best of Nha Trang, Vietnam

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

E557E310-24BF-4BD8-904D-98D66B90BF8E.jpeg

Happy Labor day beautiful people of the world! The people who are fortunate to discover the great world of creating contents through the power of blockchain!. I can say that we are very fortunate, but maybe not by accident that we are here enjoying sharing contents while networking with each other.

One thing I truly loves is sharing my travel contents here in Steemit. Though I am not very good at it, still, I am trying my level best to improve every time i post.

At my 1st post, I shared about my time at Nha Trang where I visited Vinpearl, an amusement park situated at an island that is only connected by cable car. Here is the post:

Nha Trang: Part 1

On my second day in Nha Trang, I went for an island hopping to enjoy the sea with my friend. We booked the the tour at the hotel and took the 3 islands trip.

Islands Hopping Trip

6E07FEB9-6CDE-46FF-958D-FD3484083EB9.jpeg

We paid VND800K per person for the trip which is full board and lunch included. We thought that the tour was very cheap compared to few trips we went at Thailand and Malaysia. The tour suppose to bring us snorkeling around the 3 islands.

71674582-ACD5-4DE0-AA01-77166343860F.jpeg
The small boat that we in, full with local people with only me and my friend were a foreigners

We had a very good reception by the locals on our boat. They kept refering us ‘Miss Malaysia’ which is quite awkward to hear and we couldn’t stop laughing about it. The guide even sang our local song- amazing

We tried a sea urchin soup served in the boat at VND50k, this is my second time tasting sea urchin. This soup however has a better taste than the sushi I had in Tokyo

For this trip, due to language barier, I couldn’t pick up the name of the islands that we went :p

The first island we went is for us to experience the Sea Walker. It is my first experience using this thing but it was quite cool having to walk under water without using any tank.

BCCC7E9A-788F-4377-8839-614387EAE4B4.jpeg

It is cool that you can experience underwater life and play with the fish

F3AE063E-3E77-4A40-9401-539F3FB02290.jpeg
Look at that beautiful underwater life

4C0906DB-C409-4A40-988C-3A74738A8088.jpeg

I think this fish hate me so much that he photobombed my face LOL

D9FA8C76-6D02-4F05-9F1C-9411489536BA.jpeg

We had our lunch inside the boat prepared by the boat people

Actually we were given a choice to eat seafood at the Fisherman’s Village but we want to experience being a local (and being cheap LOL). We kinda eat whatever we can from what is being served. Plus the seafood price is not within our budget. Our normal understanding is that all the meals are paid for plus every entrance tickets. I guess not all tour is the same. Because of that understanding, we don’t bring a lot of cash. In comparison with Thailand tour, all are paid for including mineral water and entrance tickets plus buffet meal.

I guess I can’t standardize all country.

2CDBCBA8-CA68-4AA1-9CE9-0DB99F850DBF.jpeg
At the Fisherman’s Village, the seafood is fresh from the sea and on to your plate.

8FDD6984-0F7C-4DC1-8979-726198EF6B7F.jpeg

At the third Island we stop here where there is an aquarium by the sea. We do not get inside to sea the aquarium :p you know why. So it is photo op time!
20C6BE5C-E079-4C82-AF88-9EBFC776F99E.jpeg

Nha Trang City Tour by Motorcyle

After our island hopping trip we still have a lot of energy in us to enjoy the city. Getting around is easy in Nha Trang, you can take a bus or just rent a motorcycle/scooter as it is so cheap. We paid VND60K for 4-5hours.

66616033-02AA-4EF3-B6F1-69649817E7DA.jpeg
Don’t have a license? No prob in Vietnam. You are free to ride anyway

Seafood galore at Nha Trang. OMG i am a seafood lover (is there such words?). Seafood produce is very cheap in Nha Trang. Here I enjoyed the king prawn and squid just at the stall. At only VND100-200K each, the taste is just undeniably yummy! Recommended.

BF087CEF-7D89-49AD-A6BF-B958FE4A2773.jpeg

C964E55E-D201-4661-888E-85427F708E79.jpeg

My Thoughts of Nha Trang, Vietnam

Personal view

My first time in Nha Trang is completely a mixed feeling of great and dissapointing at the same time. My original feeling beforehand was full of excitement seeing all the exciting places especially the sandy beach portrayed at travel sites.

Vietnam as an economy is developing towards new economic powerhouse. However, In terms of quality of service given to tourists, I felt that Vietnam’s needs better facilities and better quality of service to attract international tourists particularly airport facilities.

Poor basic understanding of English
Language barrier is a big hurdles in Vietnam particularly Nha Trang. A simple communication of numbers is still a barrier for a seller to communicate with tourist. Nonetheless, i know that this situation is currently being address by the government of Vietnam.

That’s my take on Nha Trang, but I can’t say that I don’t enjoy myself there!

I am currently at Medan Indonesia waiting for my flight back to Kuala Lumpur.
I can’t wait to share about Medan Indonesia.

Until next time peeps!

Jen

Here is a teaser of Medan Indonesia:

Sort:  

Woooow, Vietnam charming nature.

Thank you @sniper555 . Come visit Vietnam

This type of detail is what I hope to find when I read a blog, I loved this day of your trip because of the diving part, I love nature, and I appreciate that people like you enjoy it. You write in a simple and fun way, which makes your post much easier to read. Thank you for sharing these experiences because you made me feel a huge desire to visit Vietnam and in a way, I describe my stories in the same way. Ahh by the way, the photos are great! Thanks and best regards!

Thanks for the kind words and reading my blog! It is a pleasure to share my story here. Visit Vietnam while it is still cheap! :p

wow ... vietnam is now added in my travel wishlist :)

Thanks for reading!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 9.70% upvote!
I was summoned by @cikxaijen. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations, your post received 9.57% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @cikxaijen! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49