Top 10 Places to Visit in the Philippines

in #top106 years ago (edited)

Top 10 Places to Vacation in the Philippines
I & or my wife have traveled to each of these destinations. My goal is to take you around to see the diverse landscapes & natural beauty in the Philippines to help make your next vacation here a great experience.

El Nido I do enjoy the most and I'll explain why. El Nido has the best value for your money from food prices to tours & souveniers. The tours have more options such as more beautiful islands to hop between, super white sand, good night life and the best snorkling views.
El Nido #1
Screenshot_20180527-210638.jpg
Image source my FB post this was before I found Steemit.

The kids were with us on this trip.
Screenshot_20180527-210902.jpg
Image source my FB post

So much beauty in this place.
Screenshot_20180527-210841.jpg
Image source my FB post

El nido has gorgeous limestone cliffs and jungles like the one we took this picture from.
(why steemit, why must you flip my photographs upsidedown?)
20160619_123513.jpg

The Filipina Islands can look like paradise in places like Palawan with breathtaking views.
Coron #2
20171215_113605.jpg

Beautiful sparkling clear water brightened by the sun reflecting off the white sand.
20171215_103045.jpg

My wife & I upside down somehow in paradise (I think steemit is having fun with my pictures and your head looks funny like that, look around is anyone laughing?)
20171215_120917.jpg

Of the many tours and vacations the Palawan Islands are my top choices.
20171215_151015.jpg

Sagada is my 3rd choice due to the cold weather mainly, it also has beautiful landscapes and is not crowded. (look at this nerd)
Sagada #3
20171223_061649.jpg

Thank you steemit for giving me sideways waterfalls.
20171223_122422.jpg

Banaue is my 4th choice as I love it like Sagada & Baguio, not too crowded, very beautiful with great cool weather and good shopping. Also home of the eighth wonder of the world famous rice terraces & Ifugao Tribe.
Banaue #4
20171222_070757.jpg

Those rice terraces you might reckognize from a recently released movie.
20180527_074833.jpg

Ifugao Tribe I donated them $10 for taking a picture with me.
20171222_085456.jpg

Baguio is known for the colorful homes, gold mines and more.
Baguio #5
20171224_135514.jpg

Another feature Baguio is visited for is the shopping deals and strawberry farms.
20171224_121621.jpg

Baguio has many great views even when my ugly mug is in the shot
20160604_141012.jpg

Another fact about Baguio area is very high in elevation, nearbye we stopped for a picture & snacks. (Reckognize this picture? Its my profile background shot)
20171224_101323.jpg

We had some family fun in Baguio.
20171224_144853.jpg

My 6th choice that I want to visit is Cebu, its more crowded and a bit less beautiful than Palawan but a great place to vacation & more beautiful according to my wife.
Cebu #6
Screenshot_20180527-225644.jpg
Image source my wife @lermagreen FB post

My 7th choice is Boracay due to the fun beach night life and many bar girls. (Same reason my wife dislikes it😂)
Boracay #7
Screenshot_20180527-211218.jpg
Picture source is my FB post

My 8th choice is Puerto Princessa known as the city of the living god due to no natural disaster has never touched it. The underground river known as one of the new 7 wonders of the world is also here. It would be higher on my list but its very crowded but like Boracay has alot of nightlife & bar girls everywhere.
Puerto Princesa #8
Screenshot_20180527-231257.jpg

Massage is a couple dollars more here than Bataan where you can find it for 200 pesos
Screenshot_20180527-231237.jpg

#9 for me is Sairgou Islands which you can see many more photos by clicking here. which takes you to my Steemit post about Sairgou. It would be higher on the list but the prices of things are a bit higher, a few less islands and a bit less beautiful everything than in the other islands. Also there is much less friendliness & english speaking Filipinos here than in all areas I have been.
Sairgou #9
Screenshot_20180527-232120.jpg

My 10th choice is Camaya Coast near Subic in Bataan. It would be higher on the list as it is pretty and not crowded but very expensive, no white sand, no clear ocean and no nightlife. Honestly it only made the list I think cause it hosted our honeymoon.
Camaya Coast #10
Screenshot_20180527-233024.jpg
Image source my wife @lermagreen FB post

Thanks for reading and please comment below the places you have been or want to go.
I also welcome the grammar police as I am still improving and take criticism constructively.


If you enjoyed or need help with steemit see my posts and discord links for minnows listed below
(need to learn anything steemit just ask I will try my best to provide you a tutorial)

Minnow Resource Highlights

1. Minnow Booster

Curation Have You Stumped?

Curation Explained by @elsiekjay

How To Tutorials

How to welcome new steemians

How to create a discord link that does not expire

How to follow a curation trail

How to autovote another Steemian & How to Earn

How to avoid phishing sites & scammers

dstr3.png
If you join the @dynamicsteemians (DS) discord ask for @dynamicgreentk for help, he is on 18+ hours daily to help you! We also have Ambassadors from around the world here to help 24/7
more ambassadors added soon! Interested to be a DS Ambassador talk to @dynamicgreentk it involves helping new Minnows learn & is rewarded with small upvotes.

Visit my other posts
dynamicrypto.png

& A couple of my favorites maybe you will enjoy

My favorite lyft confessional

My favorite Meme

Free Minnow Helping Discord Links
learn to earn on steemit

Minnow Booster

Steem Repo

Steem Rural

Steemit Greeters Guild

Dynamic Steemians

Sort:  

Very Nice post

lovely write @dynamicrypto
thank you for sharing
resteemid

Thank you, it took a long while 👍

welcome @dynamicrypto

Thanks for introducing all these places and with us and every place is beautiful piece in own sense but i personally like the first place because that view really catched my eyes and just see the beautiful and natural colours in the sky. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks i agree with you & you are welcome.

Wow so much respect for you @dynamicrypto! You have visited a lot of beautiful places in my home country already! I could tell you really had fun with your family. Thanks for loving the Philippines! I salute you sir. God bless💕😍

Thank you for the nice comment! Yes we try to get around and usually get great deals booking during promotions.

I miss my home country. Thanks for refreshing me on how beautiful it is. Had the privilege to come home a few years ago and propose to my now wife in El Nido Palawan. Will be back for sure!

Great news gratz! You picked the right place!

Hah! Thanks. Couldn't imagine any other place perfect enough for it.

Lovely 😍😍...Thanks for taking us all around Philippines!

Gorgeous photos! I miss the philippines!

Thanks, I just landed in LA & I miss the Philippines already

Ikan yang segar dari pantai yang indah, membakar ikan di tepi pantai serta menikmati angin sepoi-sepoi Sepoi dan menyantapnya di sore hari sungguh sayapun ingin merasakan karena ikannya terlihat nikmat😍😁

ya ikan itu sangat enak, terima kasih sudah berkomentar

Sama sama, Iyalah ikan yang baru di tangkap akan terasa manis beda kalau yang udah di es kan😁 dan yang makannya pun akan menjadi manis👍😉

makan ikan manis terdengar manis bagiku! 😂👍

that's why we can proudly say that it's more fun in the Philippines because of our natural beauty of nature that we should be proud .

Yes indeed a beautiful country, be nice if all shared your pride so there would be less garbage everywhere.

Looks fun! Would absolutely love to visit, heard so much fantastic feedback. Very nicely written post, your family looks really happy!

Thank you for commenting and for the nice compliment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55