The Power Of Sound - Post #17

in #thepowerofsound5 years ago (edited)

I want to share the music I've come across that has a certain quality to it, rare and elusive. The kind of music that moves you so deeply in a way that you can't understand or describe. The lyrics or music or video may make no sense to your brain, but it does to your soul. It's extremely cathartic and inspiring.

Post #1 | Post #2 | Post #3 | Post #4 | Post #5 | Post #6 | Post #7 | Post #8 | Post #9 | Post #10 | Post #11 | Post #12 | Post #13 | Post #14 | Post #15 | Post #16

Artist: Orden Ogan

Song: Till The Stars Cry Out

With their roots in metal and branching into choirs and orchestral majesty, Orden Ogan creates some of the most brilliant and powerful music I've ever heard. It grips you right from the beginning and before you even know what hit you, you're in a completely new and beautiful world of pure light, sound, and energy that goes hard, fast, and heavy without sacrificing any clarity; I want to give an shoutout to Dennis Koehne for mastering the album, and the lead singer, Sebastian Levermann for mixing such an intricate album. (If I've miscredited anyone, let me know; credits were found here and I don't have my copy of the CD with me to check the accuracy.)

Not only is their performance and writing absolutely stunning, the lyrics add another layer of genius. They're deep, honest, and insightful, and they provide a good balance between the big picture and personal themes. I find this very refreshing in a world where, at least in my own biased opinion, some of today's popular music seems dumbed down and cookie cutter. I'll refrain from providing any examples because I don't want to talk down on any music; everyone has their own preferences and while my music taste is constantly expanding, there are some things I just don't think I'll ever understand. Let's keep this series positive and not elitist.

I'm going to stop here because honestly, I can't do their music justice with just my words, and I don't know what else to say other than hit that play button if you haven't already! If you like it and want more, here's a link to the full album, To The End; I can't recommend it enough! Lyrics

And here's a bonus song before you go. Take This Light shows Orden Ogan's softer side after an album of extremely energetic music. Everything here is acoustic, primarily focusing on choirs, piano, and string sections, with a bass guitar for depth and guitar strumming for added texture.


Thank you for reading! If you enjoy the music I share and write about, please consider upvoting and resteeming; it helps a lot! Thank you for your support on my previous posts! Stay tuned for more brilliant music in a week or two!

Post #18


https://www.jakeduncanart.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @millicow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78