The Power Of Sound - Post #18

in #thepowerofsound4 years ago (edited)

I want to share the music I've come across that has a certain quality to it, rare and elusive. The kind of music that moves you so deeply in a way that you can't understand or describe. The lyrics or music or video may make no sense to your brain, but it does to your soul. It's extremely cathartic and inspiring.

Post #1 | Post #2 | Post #3 | Post #4 | Post #5 | Post #6 | Post #7 | Post #8 | Post #9 | Post #10 | Post #11 | Post #12 | Post #13 | Post #14 | Post #15 | Post #16 | Post #17

Artist: Aerial Ruin

Album: Nameless Sun

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_nciBf8QvAZCQtO69skAy91VkiZROhh9A8

I'm in love with this album. There is no choosing one song. Each one is special. Each one stands out from the rest. That's no easy feat to accomplish.

I discovered Aerial Ruin through Fire In The Mountains. He was the first performer at 2018's festival, the first year I went to the festival, and it's something I'll never forget. You wouldn't believe what one man can do alone with a guitar. He used a foot pedal to record him playing and singing, and then would play it back on a loop, build on top of it, adding layers of beauty, with the Grand Tetons behind him, and Wyoming wilderness surrounding us as far as the eye can see.

After the festival I had to check him out. This album stuck with me more than any other because I recognized a few of the songs from his live performance. Hearing something live makes it so much more special. It's not just the beauty of the music, but also the memories attached to it. I'm sure we've all experienced this. Maybe you have a song that reminds you of a certain person, or a time in your life, and it's hard to find new music that touches you as deeply as those timeless pieces that have become a part of you.

In the last few days, I've rediscovered Nameless Sun - again. I've been meaning to write another post in this series for the last week or so, but days fly by and then holidays happen... It's okay though. Sometimes it's better to wait until that spark appears, rather than trying to force something to happen. Sometimes it just takes a little longer. A week ago it was time to write another post, but it was only today that I knew who I wanted to write about.


Thank you so much for reading! If you enjoy the music I share and review, please consider upvoting and resteeming; it helps a lot! Thank you for your support on my previous posts! Stay tuned for more soul-melting music in a week or two!

Post #19


https://www.jakeduncanart.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30