The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii Episode 01 Recording and Recap - If You Missed My World Premiere, You Can Watch It Here!

KAOZthedancingdreamerswdjdamashii01RECAP.jpg

WOW what a night yesterday was! My new radio show had its world premiere on the @MSP-Waves Radio network, and there was a pretty huge crowd listening in! Thank you guys so much for tuning in and showing your support for this new venture of mine. It really means a lot to me that several of my listeners were even listening in from across the world, staying up late just so that they could catch my show. You guys are the real MVPs :P

I started out my show with me talking about my personal experiences with the Electronic Dance Music community over the years, and how I first approached it not knowing or caring to know what its true significance is, and then I talked about how all of that changed for me when I went to the Electric Daisy Carnival in Las Vegas earlier this year. I went into detail about how I finally realized what the central tenets of the EDM culture, Peace, Love, Unity, and Respect, or PLUR, truly mean.

I played a wide array of tracks during my first hour, and the audience seemed to love each one, so that was a relief! Honestly, I was pretty nervous at the beginning, but as I went further into my first hour, I calmed down a lot and became more comfortable with talking on the air and carrying out my radio show. Things seemed to be going off without a hitch, and then I entered into my second hour, which is the hour that I had scheduled my guest, @cynicaloptimist, to come on the show with me.

The first problem was that the Discord server bugged out and people on mobile devices couldn't even find the server. Then I couldn't figure out how to get @cynicaloptimist on the air with me, and that took a while to figure out. But when we finally did figure it out, for whatever reason he could not hear anything I was saying, even though I could hear everything he was saying, and so could the audience.

The whole thing started to throw me off the wave that I was riding and I suddenly felt like a tiny fish lost out in a huge ocean again, as I had to start thinking of ways to occupy the airtime now that my plans for my second hour had gone out the window due to some unforeseen circumstances. I noticed that I kind of defaulted to just thanking everyone a ton just to keep the show rolling whenever I couldn't think of something to say. "Better to thank people than to have dead air," I told myself. Sorry if that got kind of annoying for my listeners after a while. My first time doing my own live radio show was definitely full of learning experiences for me!

Eventually, when I ran out of things to say and I knew I had already thanked my audience profusely, my best friend just happened to message me on Facebook asking me if I would be willing to play music by SHSTR on the show. That was around the time that I saw SHSTR himself pop into the twitch stream audience, and I immediately took that opportunity to directly ask for his permission to play his music on my show, which he approved of. SHSTR is a local producer out here in the Salt Lake City area who makes some amazing music, and I was really happy that the audience was enjoying the track that I chose to play.

That started me on a new train of thought for filling out the second hour of my show, which turned into an impromptu showcasing of the music of EDM musicians on the Steem blockchain. I played music from @seveaux, @m3an, and @sirlunchthehost, while talking about other things in between to try to space everything out and occupy the hour of live radio that had veered off course from what I had initially planned. It was pretty awesome to play some original tracks from Steem musicians, though, so it worked out in the end!

If you missed the live broadcast of the world premiere of my radio show on @MSP-Waves, you can listen to the recording below:

Thank you again to everyone for tuning in and helping my first radio show ever launch with a great start! Things did not go off without a hitch, but you live and you learn, right? I will be better prepared next week, when we will try to get @cynicaloptimist on the air for real. If you want to get an idea of who he is and what he's like before next week's episode, check out his profile and look through his posts! I promise you will find some great stuff on there.

And once again, for the record books: Thank you so much to @globocop, @r0nd0n, @ma1neevent, @wipgirl, and the rest of the @MSP-Waves family for helping me with my show and for the constant encouragement, and for helping to ensure that my first radio show ever got off to a great start. You guys are all amazing, and I truly appreciate all that you have done for me!

See you all next week for the second episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii!


When and Where Can You Listen In?


MSPlogo.png

My show will take place every Wednesday (or Thursday, depending on where you are), at the following times:


4:00-6:00 PM PST
5:00-:00 PM MST
6:00-8:00 PM CST
7:00-9:00 PM EST
12:00-2:00 AM Thursday UTC
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Thursday ChST
(ChST is Chamorro Standard Time, the time zone used in the Mariana Islands)

You can tune in directly through the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty server on Discord if you are already a member of the @MinnowSupport Project.

If you are not a member of MSP, you can also tune in through the @MSP-Waves website:
http://mspwaves.com/listen

If you would like to tune in and also chat with audience members who are not in MSP, you can do so through Twitch:

Sort:  

was a great show!

Thank you so much sirlunch!! I'm so glad you were in there and I was able to share your music on my first show ever!

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-dancing-dreamers-with-dj-damashii-episode-01-recording-and-recap-if-you-missed-my-world-premiere-you-can-watch-it-here


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 2.34$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43