Day 280: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: movement - The Road to Steem Fest | Let´s get to know each other

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)


I stumbled upon @anomadsoul's "The Road to Steem Fest | Let´s get to know each other" via @jrvacation's post. This is an awesome movement to get to know each other better. @anomansoul started this and hope we can use the freewriting method to let our mind flow about how we feel about The Steem Fest 3. And coincidentally, @mariannewest's daily prompt for the 5 minutes freewrite challenge for today is MOVEMENT. So I am gonna do a two in one today.

I have not been to any of the previous Steem Fest and Steem Fest 2. From Team Malaysia, both our big brothers @bitrocker2020 and @awesomianist had the opportunity to participate Steem Fest 2 in Lisbon, Portugal last year. They came back and shared with us all the fun they had over there. The awesome Steemians whom they met. And big bro, @bitrocker2020 said Steem Fest 3, if we can, we should all go together. I really, really hope I will be there in Krakow, Poland this November. Like @jrvacation, I too have been looking for flight ticket deal and the hotels from the Steem Fest 3 link. I will need to come up with enough budget for my air ticket, my hotel fees, my Steem Fest 3 ticket and also some pocket money for me to shop there.

I have never been on an oversea trip alone my entire life. I wish Steem Fest 3, Krakow, Poland will be my first trip alone (without my family). And November is my birthday month! Yay! It would totally be a memorable and unforgettable experience for me.

The normal 5 minutes Freewrite ends here. But I would like to write for more... So here's more from me...

Being able to be in Krakow, Poland for Steem Fest 3 would be the greatest birthday present for me this year. So I will do my very very best to make this wish come true. Today me, @kaerpediem and @khimgoh met up with @livinguktaiwan and hubby, Simon, who happens to be visiting Kuala Lumpur for the weekend. We were so happy and excited for this mini lunch meetup. Imagine meeting so many Steemians at a place like Steem Fest 3, I guess the excitement would be 100 times more excited than our mini meetup.



@khimgoh, waiting for your photo... yup, the one with you in it...

Tomorrow @jrvacation will be driving from Singapore to Kuala Lumpur. And we will be having another dinner meetup with them too. Me, @livinguktaiwan and J from @jrvacation will be having our mini @ladiesofasia meetup after the first mini LOA meetup of @wanderlass and @travelgirl in Sydney. We have been talking about going to Steem Fest 3 and have our LOA meetup in Krakow too... There are many other friends I would love to meet from other countries... Let's make it to Krakow, Poland together!!!

Click on the link to find out more about @anomadsoul's The Road to Steem Fest | Let's Get to Know Each Other.

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap


Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!


Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

彩色心的分界线是我用paint.net和gifmaker.me做的。

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://elizacheng.vornix.blog/2018/07/27/day-280-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-movement-the-road-to-steem-fest-lets-get-to-know-each-other/

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-07-29) 榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-07-29) 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

Oh wow, I can only imagine what SteemFest3 would mean to you! Sounds like a great adventure for more than 1 reason - solo travel is so empowering, I love to do it, makes you feel strong and independent and just so much more excited about every decision you make - because it's 100% your own.

I'm available for questions on travel in Europe if you need it :-) Good luck preparing - I hope you'll find ways to get your funds! :D

@soyrosa Yup... This is really special to me... Wish that my "early" birthday wish will come true! Thanks!!!😘❤️

It will be the greatest birthday present ever. Meanwhile, you can move on to the next prompt to breed somemore ideas or maybe more incentive for your birthday present?

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-281-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-breed

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Or, if you have a favourite freewrite poem to recommend, hop here and give yourself a chance to win one SBI. Click on the photo below and you will reach there immediately 😁.

Imgur

See You There!😀

@iamjadeline Thanks! Yup... hope my "early" birthday wish will come true... 😆

Such a cool idea and initiative this. Am thinking of hosting one in our area

Posted using Partiko Android

Really enjoyed lunch today, thanks!!!

If you were to travel to Poland, you may be flying alone but definitely won't be alone when you are there...

@orangila @joannewong will be there... hehehe... and many many others too!!!

great catch up and can't wait for your pics of the claypot rice tonight!

你好!什么?你还没参加 齐白石杯绘画大赛 吗?地球人都知道,对绘画感兴趣的朋友快快行动起来哟!奖金丰厚😊如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Found your post by browsing through #roadtosteemfest... Yer gonna travel solo alone for the first time!!!! That might be so exciting! I started it a few year back and I can tell you it's amazing to just do whatever you want! Good to see another member of teammalaysia here. I am planning on visiting very soon!

and goshhh the website you recommended! hahaha I've never heard of such a thing but glad to know and would love to try that out. Sounds so dangerous! hahaha

Comment deleted.. Sorry 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47