Day 271: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: quit - My Steemit Journey Experience Sharing

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)


Quit - Quit - Quit... NOPE!!! NOT GOING TO HAPPEN! NOOOOO...

I signed up my Steemit account back in January 2017. But actually I started my Steemit journey about June 2017. Yup, I slept for six months before I really kick start. That's about the same time when I found Team Malaysia. I really really get into steeming when I joined @sndbox back in December. That's when I set myself a goal, "A Post A Day". Since then I have been kicking myself to write every day. I am really proud of myself that I have only missed a day or two since December 2017 till now. And this has become my daily habit. No matter what happen I will have one post up. Sometimes longer sometimes shorter with more photos.

I am really blessed to have met so many friends throughout my Steemit Journey. With all the love and support from my friends I am able to keep writing. Many ask me what are you writing about every day? How can you have so many things to write?

Well, to be honest, I do have my "writer block - brain jammed" time... But because there are so many challenges out there, that we can take part. All the challenges are actually there to guide us. We just need to choose what challenges we want to take part and then just follow the rules and then post.

If you are new here, first thing maybe you can ask yourself, whether you like words or photos or videos or podcast. Then look into respective tags to see what's happening or what are the challenges/contests related to this tag.

I can share with you some challenges I normally participate in. If you are into writing, you should really look into freewrite by @mariannewest and @freewritehouse. If you have no idea what is a freewrite, well this is a freewrite post I am writing. Basically, @mariannewest will come up with a prompt every day, then we just write whatever in our mind when we see that prompt in 5 minutes. Yup, yes, you are "hearing"/"seeing" me correctly, 5 minutes. We need to time ourselves. 5 minutes just write whatever in our mind, don't think about spelling error or grammar error. Just let the words flows... I know this freewrite is totally over 5 minutes, it happens sometimes... But there's no hard rules to this. We just wanna enjoy the freedom of words and thoughts and ideas here. But please keep all words positive. We don't wanna share and spread negativity in this beautiful magical playground. And please bear in mind, this is a blockchain, whatever words written here will be burnt into the blockchain forever and ever... So let's spread the good and positive energy. OK?

And if you are into photography, you can look into the challenges below: -

Monomad Challenges by @monochromes
ColorChallenge by @kalemandra and @colorchallenge
MonochromeMonday by @old-guy-photos
Tree Tuesday by @old-guy-photos
DailyPetPhotography by @kona
BeachWednesday by @lizanomadsoul
SunThursday by @lizanomadsoul
And many many more...

I also have my own little weekly challenge which is called MakeMeSmile. Welcome you all to take part as well. You can find out more about my MakeMeSmile here at my latest announcement post.

Besides taking part in challenges, joining some awesome communities or groups also will help in motivating us to post. We can find friends in these communities and groups. At the end of my post, there are communities which I am in and you may wanna look into. They are all super awesome. And if you are a mother, you are welcome to join the @steemitmamas HERE! Yes... That's a place where all the mommies gather and share our thoughts and feelings.

OK... OK... My 5 minutes has been long over... and I am not sure how many 5 minutes I have used... maybe three 5 minutes... Oh ONE LAST THING... very very very very important... Please don't quit... Keep on STEEMING!!!

So that's it for today's freewrite... Over and Out...

The photos above is taken fresh one hour ago. We are having this Steemit event shortly in half an hour time. So I am going to go off now. In the photo from left to right we have @zord189, @bitrocker2020, me, @khimgoh, Colbert from @bitcoinmalaysia and lastly we have @buzz.lightyear. Photo is taken by @zord189. Thanks!!!

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap


Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!


Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

彩色心的分界线是我用paint.net和gifmaker.me做的。

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://elizacheng.vornix.blog/2018/07/18/day-271-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-quit-my-steemit-journey-experience-sharing/

Sort:  

i followed you if possible follow me back

你那里天气如何?小可可,淘气包帅还是我帅? 小可可,啥星座的? 小可可,你有半块橡皮吗?如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

天气炎热。烟霾又回来了。空气不好。你哪儿呢?还好吧?
即便这儿空气不好,但你有空还是多来坐坐。😊

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Me ha gustado tu freewrite mucho gracias por compartirlo. Me gustaría que algunos participantes del proyecto en Español pudieran ver tu trabajo para tomar ideas, así que hice reestem... saludos amiga #thealliance

Thank you! Thanks for the resteem! Really appreciate this!

One post a day is a great habit for all of us to be in and you should be proud of yourself. I am proud of you @elizacheng! : ) Steemit can be so overwhelming. Keep inspiring others! : )

Resident cat here, wondering which blues you will use: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-272-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-blues

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thank you for dropping by! Yes, I am proud of myself. It is actually a big change for me too. I never thought I would be able to write one post day too. Before Steemit, I have always try my best to avoid writing. So posting a post a day is actually a great achievement and milestone for myself! Will look into the blues tomorrow. It's past midnight now... Time for me to sleep now. Happy free writing!

If you avoided writing, than it makes your achievement extra special. Sweet dreams! : )

Thanks for sharing about your journey. Glad you giving it a go

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48