Running On STEEM Podcast Episode#008 - Why You NEED to be Part of a Community

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Welcome back, Steemians!

Had a meet up with my friends last night and one of them was a newcomer to SteemIt. Obviously a conversation about SteemIt will go all over the place but we ended up discussing communities that exist in the platform and the importance as well as their functions. Through that conversation, I realized that many who just join are not aware of communities and how they can really help you out.

In this episode I talk about the importance of joining good and caring communities like #thesteemengine, #steemitbloggers, and #steem-cartoon. And especially #teammalaysia if you're a Malaysian!


Shout-Out

I totally forgot to give these people shout-outs and I apologize for that! Please check out these other local podcasts as well!



STEEM Geek Podcast

Sort:  

it is true we need a community, recently the communities i'm in manage to help me a lot, i faced a weird stalker so I needed help from the groups.
Shout out to teammalaysia too for helping me, i'm very grateful
I haven't got a mentor yet, but i do join communities

Hi, @asianetwork! It's actually through that very same community that a bunch of us saw your situation!
You're right. #teammalaysia is a great community that supports their own :)

Thanks for listening and commenting! I hope your're doing good now

Haha, :) U can ask me if u have any questions. Just drop me a dm.

something short and sweet! hehe. will share this with my community :)

Oh yes, I'm in love with your voice @branlee87 <3

Yup, communities are really important to build a conducive environment for the general public especially in helping out newbies to navigate around Steemit and learn more about the basics.. However, I'll admit that personally I'm not good in socializing and I'm still learning how to engage communities hahahaha!

Hey, man! Thanks for the comment and the support! Yeah, I'm actually the same way. But as people there is an inherent need for us to connect with others. To us getting better at engaging communities! For someone who's not good at engaging, you're sure doing a helluva job interviewing important people in our little sphere :) Keep up the great work, man! Bound to be great things in your future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53