STEEM Geek Podcast Episode#3 - Favourite Co-op Games of All Time!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!

Growing up as a gamer, one of my best gaming experiences was back during my school days and it was the end of the year school break where I would play games all day. It was even better when an epic co-op game was out during that break and my cousin would cycle over from his place to mine and play the day away!

In this episode, @siren87 and I talk about our favourite co-op games of all time!

Our list is in no particular order :)


Number 1

Streets of Rage 3(Bran's Pick)


Source

Resident Evil 5(Bee Yen's Pick)


Source


Number 2

Twisted Metal 2(Bran's Pick)


Source

Little Big Planet(Bee Yen's Pick)


Source


Number 3

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 2(Bran's Pick)


Source

Chip'n Dale Rescue Rangers(Bee Yen's Pick)


Source


Number 4

Baldur's Gate Dark Alliance 2(Bran's Pick)


Source

Crisis Beat(Bee Yen's Pick)


Source


Number 5

WWE SmackDown! vs. Raw(Bran's Pick)


Source

Metal Slug(Bee Yen's Pick)


Source


Number 6

Lord of the Rings : Return of the King(Bran's Pick)


Source

Bishi Bashi(Bee Yen's Pick)


Source


Number 7

Star Wars Battlefront 2(Bran's Pick)


Source

Bubble Bobble(Bee Yen's Pick)


Source


Number 8

X-men Legends(Bran's Pick)


Source

Battle for Middle Earth 2(Bee Yen's Pick)


Source


Number 9

Killzone 3(Bran's Pick)


Source

Divinity Original Sin(Bee Yen's Pick)


Source


Number 10

Uncharted 3


Source


Number 11

Red Dead Redemption


Source


12. Dragon's Crown


Source

Honourable Mention


Source


Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

I was listening and had a few list of my own as well :D

  1. An old time PC classic that most people have the urge to play again from time to time - Diablo 2 !

  2. This is back in the NES concole, it's about as hard as Dark Souls but people keep coming back for more - Contra !!

  3. Enjoyed watching friends and own self get chased by kamikaze fanatics and raging bulls - Serious Sam !

  4. 4 person co-op to get from point A to point B while slaying countless zombies - Left 4 dead !

These are the co-op games I had fond memories of. Another is RE5 but you guys already mentioned it.
Aside from these lists, I tried playing RE0 and after a while I stopped :P not because it is scary, but because the resources is so scarce and gun aiming is so unreliable that I felt the stress everytime I saw an enemy. I bang and oh shit I shot a wall, there goes 1 shotgun bullet :P In the end I decided not to play as it adds to my stress, like you said :D

Great input input!

Yeah, man! Basically all the cyber cafe games Hahaha!
Should do one for pc and one for console:)

So many games, so little time! While I've heard of a number of the games on your list, I'm ashamed to say out of all of them, I've only played Red Dead Redemption. Gamer geek fail! LOL!

Love your podcast - I came over (thanks to a suggestion from @zord189) to check out your post "My Podcast Setup." I decided to listen to this ep to see how it sounded - great sound, and great energy! I really enjoyed listening to you both. So thanks for the info and the grins - tip!

Hey, @traciyork!

Wow! Thanks for listening even more so for the great comment! @siren87 and I really appreciate it :)

You're a gamer as well? What are your favourite games?

You're very welcome!

Halo (I'm wicked awesome at being a moving target for other players to practice on...LOL), WoW (we have a family guild) are my two main. Oh, and a looooooooooong time ago I absolutely adored Myst (but never liked the sequel...Riven? I think?). Oh, and I fondly remember playing a version of Space Invaders (which was mind blowing at the time) on my dad's computer circa 1980-ish. :D

You're very much a gamer to me :D

I remember Myst! I was really young back then! My cousin was playing it on his computer and it had this weird eerie feeling to the game that captivated me!

Yep, that music and the graphics were very atmospheric. And thanks! :D

So many games. You are a truly gamers.
My son play games as well. I saw he played DOTA 2, LoLegion, Starcraft and several others.
He, @nolanoh is also on steemit .

Thanks again.

Hey, thanks for the compliment :P

Good to see that you and your son are both on steemit and being productive as well :)

Hi @branlee87,
Actually, besides me and my son, my wife and brothers are also in steemit. However, I am the only one who is trying to be productive. Hehehe
However, they qualified themselves not getting active on steemit because of school and work.

But I do keep on tap with their progress.
Thanks for replying.
Cheers.

Have you tried Super Mario the best game of all times

Haha! Yes but only when I was older. Never had a Nintendo growing up so I actually have no attachment to Zelda and Mario :P

Thanks for the comment!

My fav co-op is a game called "Golden Axe". Classic stuff.

That one is super classic, man. Always used to see it back in the arcades

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43