Running On STEEM Podcast Episode#006 - Are We All About Making Good Content or About Making Money?

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)



Hello again, Steemians!

Back with another episode!

This episode is another solocast where I discuss my thoughts on if it's really all about making money on SteemIt and creating good content almost doesn't matter.

Thank you for listening! If you have any questions or topic suggestions please feel free to write it down in the comments section!


Shout-Out to @aaronmcheong for starting his own podcast! Do check it out!



STEEM Geek Podcast

Sort:  

You talked about a book in your podcast. Dale Carnegie. How to Win Friends and Influence People. Great book.

Hey, man!

Thanks for the comment!

Yeah it is a great book :)

If everyone could read it and practice the principles we'd have peace

Hey I joined the program with my brother last time Bran! It's interesting!

Eh what program? Lol

I completely agree my friend. Hey I am an American living in Thailand. Let's keep in touch.

Nice to meet you, man.

Sure thing. I'm following you :)

Good to see all those years of doing the podcasts are finally paying off mate . Ride the wave!

Riding and riding hard, bro :)

I can't work only for the sake of money too, so I try to convince myself to like it hahahaha yas, it's really amazing that we can get paid by doing what we like on Steemit, more motivationssss

Haha!

Been faking it for ten years already!

Let's build something outside of employment Yeah!

an epic episode! we'll definite discuss more about this offline ;)

Haha!

You bet, bro!

I'm pretty sure we're team A :)

hustle hustle 💪

After poking around a bit in Steemit, plus reading on the "whale wars", Steemit is very much like real life. Some ppl play it nice, for the long haul, some gaming the system.

I look at it like any new social media site. It may take off, it may not. But there is a "land grab" i.e. getting attention, building a tribe/followers.

I pays to develop good relationship. If it doens't work out here, a portion of your followers may join you in the next thing online. That's how I see many people build up large followers over time.

Doesn't hurt to get some coin along the way. :-)

Btw, have you checked out https://dsound.audio for podcasters?

Great comment! Thanks for the input!

Yeah building a following never hurts from what I gather. It's still early in steemit and nobody can really predict how anything will end up but I do like my current situation on the platform where I do my best to create content and get paid for it.

Yeah I tried uploading but it keeps crashing.

Thanks for listening and supporting!

Hey @branlee87, drink plenty of warm water and take care of yourself yeah? Thank you so much for the shout out, you're such a role model for podcast-ers in Steemit!!

Hey, bro. Thanks for the concern man. I'll be OK :)

Nah, I'm just like all of you. Trying to make good content on an awesome platform. There are other podcasters better than me. Like @ethandsmith who does his own show.

Keep steeming on, man!

Almost everyone starts on steemit with a teamb mindset ... Those who stick around realize that they need to be on teama 😁😁😁

During SteemFest this question about what Ned Scott thinks about ppl using bots and making money out of it . His answer was simple ... "It's a free market .. ppl will always find ways to earn more then others "

Yeah, fair enough. If you can do it and that's how you want to get your share of the pie. I think it all comes down to what we're comfortable with.

Thanks for the comment and input, man!

Appreciate it as always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42