MY MOST EMBARRASSING MOMENT EVER (This is my first post on steemit)

in #teamaustralia7 years ago

It was getting towards the end of grade 6 and it was one of our last parades I haven't had an award handed to me since term 1 I was hoping I would get one today anyway we all sat down in our class lines and it was a pretty avarage parade. and we just talked about whats going on at school at the moment and finally it was award time it was the students time to shine not the staff so hope and brogan who were our school leaders read out the awards from the preppies to the grade 1's the grade 2's and so on there was so many awards that week I got boarded I was a bit chatty but the principal didn't like it especially during awards. slowly we were getting through the classes until we got to grade 6 my grade by now I didn't even notice I didn't concentrate very well by then. Suddenly for the first time ALL YEAR hope called my name Bianca howell for well achivment in our last selling test in primary school I was amazed that I got one I stand up with pride. A bit to much pride I think a big smelly fart came out of my bum as soon a I got up the whole school heard me all the preppies started laughing so did the rest of the school and so was i. as I walk down the isle to get my award my face was changing from bright red to pale ghost I Farted again I was trying to not let it out but it just kept coming I got my award and stood up infront of everyone it was pretty scary but I could handle it.

the parade was finished and that meant the end of school I walked from the big parade hall to the grade 1 play groud were all the kids wait to get picked up I sat there waiting for my auntie to pick my cousin and I up and all the parents that had recently watched the parade came up to me and said "you have some bravery young lady if that was me I would of ran straight out of tat place like flash but you were given a gift" I said " thank you so much it was a bit scary" my auntie finally got there to pick us up and we went home and settled down after a big embarrassing day at school. A week later at our next parade I was given a bravery award and a box of chocolates from one of the parents after all that at least I got some chocolate.

Sort:  

Very good first attempt.

Welcome. :-)

Well done @msbbjane great story! Good effort and length. I re-steemed for you.

If you can add a few pictures - not of the day... could be anything relevant, it would make your post really pop!

Lol. Cool story!

We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-02-07-17

I know Bianca in real life. She will be an asset.

How come I haven't heard about this before? You have to tell me these things. I need a good laugh. Fart stories always make me laugh.
Welcome to steemit............ TO THE MOON !!!!!

That wasn't after my cooking was it?

Congratulations @msbbjane! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @msbbjane! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @msbbjane! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68