Introducing Team Australia’s new Executive Manager for Member Recruitment – ME!

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

Hola beautiful people. I am @choogirl and I am honoured to to be part of @sirknight’s (of the) roundtable to encourage recruitment for teamaustralia. My introductory post is here if you want to know more about me. 

Ok, I'm starting afresh. Right now I don’t know who has and hasn't been accepted into Team Australia. I don’t have time to read through all the comments on @sirknight’s posts and cross-check the names against who teamaustralia is following, aka the official membership list.  

Please check the link above to find out your status. While you’re there, please follow any new members since following everyone in the group is part of the deal. It’s very easy and it will take you 30 seconds. Well, unless you're really new and aren’t following anyone, then it will probably take you a full minute. 

Also give @teamaustralia a follow to get all the latest updates in your feed. 

If you’re already a member, congratulations, you don’t have to do anything except keep being awesome with respect to posting, commenting and resteeming. 

If you’re not yet a member and want to be, this is what I would like you to do:

  1. Follow all the existing members @teamaustralia as discussed above.
  2. Vote here for our resident steemit witness @ausbitbank.
  3. Comment below that you want to join.
  4. Link your introduction post so I can find out a bit about you. If you’re new to steemit you'll have to write one so use the introduceyourself tag to help boost your following.
  5. If it’s not mentioned in your introductory post, tell me which city and country you’re in, cos let's face it, a lot of us live in Australia's fourth largest city - London.  
  6. If you’re not Aussie tell me why you would like to be a teamaustralia ambassador. 
  7. Tell me a fun fact about yourself. This can be anything. For example, maybe you run a successful business, or you have eight kids and three dogs, or you rode your bike across Amercia, or you won the blue ribbon for javelin throwing at sports day back in high school, or Toadie came into the pub you work at one day and you served him a beer, or, maybe you can fit 55 maltesers in your mouth like Ed Sheeran can. It doesn’t matter what it is, I want a fun fact about you! 

Once I receive this information I will try my best to write a good introductory paragraph about you for the official teamaustralia membership updates. So the better your information is, the better I can make you sound.

Half arsed applications are un-Australian.

I will also look for newbies to recruit and of course feel free to send me the details of anyone you know who might be interested. But right now I think this is a reasonable way to clear the backlog of people wanting to join.

Because Australia is a democracy I'm open to comments and suggestions.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your appointment! I know you will do a great job as Executive Manager of Member Recruitment. Looking forward to massive growth of the group under your direction.

Thank you. Here's hoping!

You deserve my up vote. And I followed all TEAM AUSTRALIA.

Please follow me @yehey

Hi @choogirl

Name is Dan Wong.

Electrical Engineer by day, Cryptotrader by night.

  1. Done
  2. Done
  3. I want to join
  4. https://steemit.com/programming/@dwongch/hello-world
  5. Live in boring and sunny Perth, WA
  6. Asian Australian (Australian Born Chinese)
  7. I suck at maths yet I am an Electrical Engineer. Haha.

Congratulations @choogirl.

Thanks

Hi,

My name is Chris, my dad already told me about @teamaustralia ,

I haven't yet done any intro for myself, I am totally new here, just checking out how all this works.

My dad has done an intro, here it is:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jackmiller/introduce-yourself-better-late-than-never

He has said a fair bit about us but without all the fancy gift wrapping.

Cheers.

& in the comment here I somewhat sum up who and what I am.

I may have been born overseas, but my dad was born in Australia and I am Australian born and bred, I just have a bit of an Arnold Swarznegger accent.

https://steemit.com/australia/@chrismiller/the-pledge-for-all-new-australians

PS. If my flag offends onyone, they can call 1 800 BUGGER OFF.

That's my boy!

I'd love to join. I'm based in Melbourne. Interesting fact: I'm an Acroyogi.

Congrats on your appointment @choogirl.

Congratulations @choogirl. Fun fact about me: I have won 2 photography competitions and had 2 of my photos exhibited in New York city

Wow! Congratulations. Do you have an intro post? Can you link it here please. And what city do you live in?

Thank you for your good post. I understand little English and only understand what Google translates for me, but I liked this post.

Thank you.

hi @choogirl, nice to meet you,
i just added everyone, happy to be a part of this

Great!

@choogirl, I finally posted my introduction and everything else is done. Introduction You'll find most of the information there is relevant to the application, cheers

Cool. Thanks. But can you give me a "fun fact" about yourself please and I will introduce you in the next update.

In grade 7 I played Bocci (Italian lawn bowls) for interschool sport and I won the entire season flawlessly ahah, pretty funny

Upon checking, you are already part of Team Australia so I have not introduced you sorry. https://steemit.com/@teamaustralia/followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42