Sort:  

Welcome to Panama!

Panama certainly does have its share of problems, but it is probably one of the best countries in Latin America for those of us that are financially independent. Costa Rica has its charm, but shopping is way better in Panama.

I like Costa Rica a lot. They've done a much better job at making it easy for tourists to get around than Panama has. But yes, I think living in Panama is probably better.

I agree with your veiws, have similar goals, and admire your spirit. I will be following. Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks. Good luck with your journey as well.

welcome to steemit @choogirl, look forward of your post

We all do chase a better life; Welcome to Steemit; On behalf of all; I wish you a good journey @ Steemit. :)

Nice to meet your acquaintance @choogirl ....your path to Panama is very interesting! I'm personally looking forward to seeing your posts #newfollower

Thanks. I hope I can keep them interesting.

Congratulations @choogirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Way to go! I was blessed to live in Panama as a child. However, I am so addicted to my western ways, I can only visit :) I do miss the seasons -- which one do you prefer? Wet or Hot? I miss mango tree the most though.

Thank you for reminding me of the Panamanian ex-pat that I met at the Watergate, in DC. He always had the best advice. I am going to have to dig through my notes.

Have fun in the sun for me.

Cool story. Yes, of course there are advantages in living in Western countries, I fully get that. Life is a bit different here for sure. But Panama - and Panama City in particular - has everything I need right now. And if it doesn't - there's Amazon!

Amen to Amazon! In the rain forest -- lol. Post lots of great cultural stories.

Nice intro and a big welcome!

Hi Anne-Marie, my name is Bill. I just joined as well. I admire your courage and recognition of the b.s. paradigm that people are forced into. I look forward to reading more from you. I think the next 6 months or so will be very interesting for all of us!

Hi Bill. Welcome to you too. Yes there seems to be more and more people rejecting the status quo, which is good I think. I am really looking forward to the next 6 months. For me at least, I think it's going to be great.

Congratulations @choogirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37