Introduce Yourself - Better late than never!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Jack Miller also known as Jack Miller.

Often referred to as a "Jack of all trades." Not sure why, but it could have something to do with the old saying "Been there & done that, mate".

AUSSIE Jack Of All Trades.jpg

Oh well as usual the man of the house does things without reading the user manual first, and I never ask for directions!

So here I am giving a brief intro as to who I am and where I’ve all been and what all I’ve done etc etc etc.... I picked that little etc etc etc from a theatre show I watched as a kid, “The King and I”, since then the three etc’s have to be there, even when one will do!

Born in Melbourne, wonderful city, rivalry was ripe as far as state pride went and so on. Grew up there. Finished Highschool, went to uni, didn’t quite like it, served our Royal Australian Army for a while there and then after that I went to London.
From London way, I went to south central Europe, did my thing there, from there I went to The Middle East, did what I chose to do there. That’s all I have to say as far as that goes.

After that I tried the local political scene here where my Mr’s is from originally, man did it disgust me, totally something that I would never recommend to anyone with half a conscience and half the self respect that a pig in sh#t has. It is not something for the most of us. That is all I have to say as far as that goes.

After all that I tried working as a private business man in a peaceful environment, well that didn’t quite work out well because of the politics factor, mind you I did all this in one of the former eastern European countries, where corruption is a way of life. Westerners beware, there is a culture and morality shock when it comes to the differences between the West and the former eastern block. That is all I have to say about that.

Back in Australia now, well the family is back home in the north of our wonderful Land of Down Under, I’m just cleaning up a few loose ends over here in Europe, trying to flog off the house and that should be that. See ya’ later EU, Jack’s going home mate.

I guess you've all noticed that I'm not a Grammar Nazi, boo hoo to all those who are!

Enough about me, as I am no longer a loner, because in all of that hustle and bustle I listed up to now I got married and we have four kids. So as there is no “I” in the word Team, I can’t write about myself alone, I have to present myself as a part of a family team.

My Mr’s, 4 kids and me.

1420479795868.jpg
Me and my sexier half (obviously)

1423926689301.jpg
Our four kids working as a team....

WOW, I am a wealthy man. Most people don’t get to see anything in their lifetime or experience any excitement, shocks etc etc etc, I’ve been there and done that and I am a part of a wonderful family.

As far as social networking goes, I was on Facebook many years ago, helped start up a few local forums, some of which are still alive and kicking somewhat like a run over wombat. Not all that long ago Facebook changed many things about its platform which made me decide to go ahead and move on to Twitter.
Ohh yeah, I was on LinkedIn up to and about four years ago, my conclusion was that it should have been divided by countries or at least by continents, basically I didn’t see anything that could serve the purpose that initially got me there. The third world countries killed it for me.

So now I’m not yet off Twitter, but have learned about Steemit and find this to be a unique opportunity.

Hope to become a true blue blogger and not a remnant of other social networks, which shall probably take a while as I am not getting any younger and sure as anything there is some truth in the old saying “You can’t teach an old dog new tricks”, well not maybe so, but (big sigh in between) it does sometimes take a lot longer for me to figure things out. I may be older, somewhat wiser but a little bit slower than what I was back in my hey day.

So my goal here on Steemit is quite straight forwards:

  1. Make as many friends as possible, after all what is life without friends!

  2. Follow as many people as possible, variety is the spice of life!

  3. Hopefully have many, many, many wonderful people following me. So as to prove to my wife that she has company!

  4. Post what I feel is a part of me, or what might put a smile on my face and hopefully other peoples faces also. I don’t plan on being a “guru”, just tell it as I see it, relay what info influences me and hopefully make a pretty penny doing so.

I mean, we’re not fooling anyone if we leave out the financial incentive, it is there and it is definitively something that is a driving force in every action/reaction on this platform. However I do plan on forgetting about my Twitter account soon enough and after that this shall be my one and only social networking place that I hang out on when I get the time to do so and more importantly when I want to be doing so!

I don't like BS! So too often for my own good, I just call it as I see it.
bullshit.gif

(Sorry if the picture offends anyone, but BS is BS and I don't know how to call it anything else.)

As far as my Mr's and I being here on Steemit, I appreciate everything that the Steemit Team has done for all of us, Thank You!

I would really appreciate it if this post of mine could be forwarded all over Steemit, “RE STEEMED” as the terminology of the platform goes.

The more points the merrier, would love to see a two or even a triple figure as far as UP VOTEs go.
Almost said “Likes”.... oooops... shame on me!

OMG... PLEASE follow my better half too, in fact if you have to choose, choose her, PLEASE... she won't be able to handle it if this old geezer has more friends than her! Her contact is: @sylviamiller

All in all wish everyone here a lot of luck and pleasant hours behind their computers, pads, mobiles and whatever else there is out on the market today.

Look forwards to reading your posts..... I'm sure that I could flick mi thongs off, lye down and relax when doing so!

Thongs banner 1.jpg

Yours sincerely

Jack

Sort:  

🍒 Nice to meet you :D upvoted and followed

I could have bet on it!

This man says too much and gets away with it.

One of the reasons why we get along so well.

SM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99