Re-introducing myself with photo verification and sharing my photos of Australian birds

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

When my good friend @nextgen622 introduced me to Steemit a month ago I was curious about it but wasn't sure if it was something I could contribute to. I decided to give it a try and found that the platform wasn't as user friendly as I expected it to be. However I have gotten used to it and have enjoyed writing and recording my memories. I am thankful for the warm welcome and comments (though I still haven't tried steemit chat).

It as been a few weeks now and I think I should do a proper introduction with a verification photo. I am much more comfortable behind a camera than in front of one!

In my first post I mentioned that I love taking photos, folding origami and doing pottery. My love of photography started in 2006 when I was studying in Canberra. I love the beautiful city and took my camera out often on long walks to capture the flora and fauna of Australia. It was great stress relief. Canberra is full of beautiful birds, including crimson rosellas, king parrots, rainbow lorrikeets, sulfur-crested cockatoos, fairy wrens, galahs, noisy miners and black swans. I used my 75-300 mm lens with my Canon Rebel XT (I have since upgraded to Canon 7D) to take photos of the wildlife and was hooked!
Here are some of my bird photos:


(Galah on ANU campus)


(Crimson rosella on ANU campus)


(Noisy miner on ANU campus)


(Sulfur-crested cockatoos at local Canberra winery)

I love to travel and have been to Norway, UK, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Japan, and New Zealand. I have lived and studied in the US, Canada and Australia, where I currently live. I am originally from Taiwan but I haven't lived there in over 15 years. I love food and trying new cafes and restaurants!

I hope to share more of my photos, life, memories and travel experiences on Steemit.

@snooway

Sort:  

Very cool photos, going to follow you.

Great to connect. Love your photos. I'm doing a series on Australian wildlife and using the STEEM/ SBD to donate to Steve Irwin Wildlife Warriors.

Thanks @stephen-somers. I will check out your blog now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34