The Wheel of Fortune: Oregon Eclipse Gathering

in #tarot6 years ago (edited)

There's no doubt about it in my mind that the Wheel of Fortune was one of the greatest art installations at this gathering. I made a point to visit it a handful of times in the week I was there. With us being set up on the beach often, it was never a far walk to get to this gem, as it was basically within eyesight. Walking past, you'd see people coming or going through some of the doors, which were on every side.

The Wheel of Fortune is described as a living tarot deck ~ with 22 doors to choose from, each depicting a different tarot card on the inside of the door. I knew what I was walking into, but it was still a very magical experience nonetheless. I can only imagine the awe that someone who had no idea about it beforehand would be in, upon stumbling across this :-)

Take a look at the outside:

This was just before my friend Aubrey and I entered for the first time. As you can see each of the doors and door knobs are all different. The whole thing was so much fun ~ from picking which door I went through, to seeing what (and who) was on the other side and reading about my choice from the big book in the center of the room...

The Inside:

As you've discovered by now, once you open a door you find out you have picked a tarot card. So many beautiful goddesses were displayed on the inside of the doors. It was enchanting to be inside and completely surrounded by all that stellar art. The big book held tons of widsom and potent words, and I think one could gain a lot by reading it through. Each door had a dedicated page in the book with some information about the associated tarot card. I was impressed with the way it was set up - and was surprised to hear it had also been at Burning Man before making its way to Eastern Oregon.

I learned so much from my time here and am still thanking sweet gaia for it all. ♡

If you're interested in learning more about the Wheel of Fortune Tarot Project, including how it was made, check out this video by the creators of the project ~

~ See my recent posts here, if you haven't already: ~

|| MY INTRODUCE YOURSELF POST || Colorful Flags of Oregon Eclipse Gathering || Needlework Monday || Brand New Serger || Spiritual Significance of Growing Our Hair || Latest Work In Progress || An Uphill Journey || Unboxing Organic Fabric || Meet Crypto || My Latest Organic Scrap Creations ||

♡ Many thanks to you for joining me on my journey ♡

Thankful for each of your comments, re-steems, follows and up-votes, and for everyone who has inspired, encouraged, or given me tips along the way...I cannot thank you enough!

~ @hempress ~

HEMPRESS.gif

Sort:  

Sounds like an amazing installation would love to try it see what it shows me. Any chance of it come it England haha 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22