~ First glance at my Organic Fabric ~

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

I foolishly sliced my finger with a knife while trying to get into this box of organic hemp/cotton blend, and @elamental caught it on camera.
I had originally picked up a much bigger knife, but am now glad that I decided against using it :-)

With that being said I probably would not watch this if you're squeamish...

~but in all honesty, it really wasn't that bad~

The blend I received was pretty much exactly what I'd hoped for. It can sometimes be hard to tell what exactly you'll be getting when ordering fabrics online, unless you are already familiar with all the blends and weights of course - but what I ordered will be perfect for what I need it for. It seems durable with a nice stretch to it. I will get a good bit of use out of this amount - 11 yards total. More than likely I will get started cutting this fabric today, preparing it to be sewn and dyed. Now there's just the question of, what to make? I will certainly be creating more skirts, with lace up sides and without. Underwear for both ladies and men is on my list too, as I believe that wearing this fabric in the form of undergarments is crucial to the health of our skin and bodies overall.
To finally have my hands on this textile brings me joy that is out of this world! It's similar to the feeling of Christmas morning as a child. I had been dreaming of this moment for ages and now things are starting to fall in place, thank Gaia.
It's been interesting to push myself to use scraps as I begin my journey, but I have a feeling that using these full lengths of fabric will make it much easier for me - as I am still very much an amateur, and working with scraps requires more skill.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KENNY! @kennyskitchen ~ Wishing you all the best today ~ sending love and many thanks to you for all that you do ♡

~You can find my recent posts here if you haven't already seen them:~

|| MY INTRODUCE YOURSELF POST || My Latest Organic Scrap Creations || Yummy Veggie Stir Fry || Good Eats in Acapulco || The Morphing Mural of South East || 8 lbs of Organic Scraps || Creating My First Pair of Shorts & Top || Handcrafted Outfits || Fashion Revolution Week: Get Involved || Murals of SW Portland || Fashion Revolution Poem ||

♡ Wishing you well ~ many thanks to you for joining me on my journey ♡

Thankful for each of your comments, re-steems, follows and up-votes, and for everyone who has inspired and encouraged me along the way ~ I cannot thank you enough

~ @hempress

pink_rose_divider___free_to_use_by_r0se_designs-d6p29vh.gif

Sort:  

Read my profile if you want lots of Upvotes. @a-0-0

I had fun helping you make this video, sorry you cut yourself. At least we can laugh about it! <3

I really enjoyed our chat! BTW...do you use hemp bandages? LOL

No, I but I need to look into them, as well as the TP! Sending love your way today. I also really enjoyed our chat and look foward to the next one.

I’m sorry you got cut :/ I’m Love Hemp fabric and I’m a big believer if the Hemp benefits as well. I’m Dani, nice to meet you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83