Tonight I'll be making it rain whale votes!!!!!

in #takemyvotes7 years ago

In case you haven't heard, there is a brand new whale in town. @htooms is looking to shake things up and have some fun. He is running a contest where you get to drive his whale votes for one night.




I don't know how it happened, but I was lucky enough to win!





So for one night only (starting in a few hours), I will be making it rain whale up votes!





If you would like me to take a look at a post, please link it in the comments below. Feel free to link your own, but I would love it if you also linked another post (from someone else) that you think is deserving of a whale up vote.

I honestly have no idea how many I can vote but I will do my best to make it rain for as long as possible!!!!

I only have a few followers, so please spread the word!

Here is @htooms post if you would like more info on the contest. https://steemit.com/curation/@htooms/i-m-not-going-to-upvote-you-do-it-yourself


Sort:  

I re-steemed :-)

Me, too!! ;-)

Me three

Upvotes away!!!!!
Congrats! maybe send one of those votes my way ;) Also @stonedfood @lydon.sipe
Resteemed!

Hi there! I definitely have a recommendation for you. @jedau has been posting a fictional story he wrote that is based on his cousin's child who has a developmental delay similar to autism. The book is written through the child's eyes, and beautifully done. Also, every ounce of his proceeds for both the book and its complimentary 'backstage' series are being donated to his cousin's family to help them financially with the support of this special needs child. Here is a link to the latest chapter: https://steemit.com/fiction/@jedau/a-day-in-the-clouds-chapter-11-the-hours-between-1500-and-1600

OOOHH! So this is how @theregularguy stumbled upon my story!! My friendship with you is truly a gift that keeps on giving! I'm so lucky to have stumbled upon you when I did, my friend :D I feel truly undeserving, but I'm extremely grateful for your support!

My nephew has ADS. This sounds amazing!
Thank you.

Glad to help you make it rain!

I'm looking for newer posts but I will vote this comment for being engaged in the conversation!

Have fun,I hope you will give us an update post tomorrow with the aftermath! ;)

First, I think this one by @barrydutton deserves a whale vote. He's been a steady force supporting community involvement. His latest effort could use an extra boost:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/hey-steemit-what-was-your-1st-blog-post-you-authored-on-here-and-why-post-it-community-engagement-series-e-2


And last, I'll plug my own new post promoting a Story Slam Competition. Am hoping to make this an ongoing series.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@aunt-deb/steemit-story-slam-competition-tickle-our-ears

Thanks to you both for this. Nice to see a positive effort to inspire folks!

Wow - nice post. I am humbled. It's gonna Rain pain Votes!

It will give my mouse hand a rest. I will be watching you live on @jesta's steemstats.com (enter @thooms and @theregularguy in the upper left to see the votes as they happen)

Cool of you to do this

Thanks!

Just let me know when you are ready for me to let them fly.

Ready! Read your email for a couple of tips to get the most out of it. Then tell me when you are ready. There is no rush - you have my account until you run my voting power down to dust. Take your time.

Thanks! I am ready to roll!

I nominate @terrybrock's post for a whale vote:
How to Keep Going When You Want To Quit
https://steemit.com/keepgoing/@terrybrock/how-to-keep-going-when-you-want-to-quit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24