Steemit Story Slam Competition - Tickle Our Ears

in #steemit7 years ago

Camera shy? Audio only entries are great, too!

Seriously, have you looked at the audio book market lately...? If you haven't ever indulged in an audio book, just imagine listening to Sissy Spacek reading Stephen King's Carrie to you. I'll tease you with a Sample. (It's graphic, so be prepared...)

I'll bet you want to know happens next, don't you?

Funny thing is, I've read the book and seen the movies. I still want that clip to continue right up until 'The End'. Oh, and did you notice it took under four minutes to draw us into the story?

If you need a little inspiration to craft your own story, maybe the 'Finish This Sentence' thought will spark a memory. That could take you in a million different directions...

Give it a try!

Follow this link to see the list of audio and video sites available to record your entry. Good luck!

First Prize - 20 Steem
Second Prize - 10 Steem
Bonus Drawing - 10 Steem

There's still time to submit your entry in the...
Storyteller's Collective - Story Slam Competition!

There's also an opportunity to double your win by abiding by one more condition...

Finish this sentence and the story that goes with it -

I WAS LATE...

Then, post your audio / video entry per the rules and
qualify for DOUBLE the Steem if your story wins!


UPDATE ON STATUS OF COMPETITION

The deadline has been extended again, to Friday, March 24th.

We have two three entries so far. Excellent submissions, all!
This is why I chose someone else to be judge.
You have my heart-felt gratitude for taking on that responsibility, @sarahewaring!

How I Met Mama-Pepper and How I Proposed to Her by @papa-pepper

Bubbles by @natator88


Once Upon A Time by @cosmictriage

STEEMIT STORY SLAM RULES

Audio and/or video.

Five minute limit.

Entry must be in comments of THIS POST to be eligible.

Limit 3 entries per Storyteller.

One entry per comment.

You may do a separate post, but it will not be entered in the competition if missing from the comment section.

If you do a free standing post, please add
#steemitstoryslam to tags so we can find you to upvote!

Deadline - Friday, March 24th

Scoring:

@sarahewaring, our resident Storyteller has graciously consented to be our Judge! (You can catch up on her series Fields of Fable or Rooms of Time by following the embedded links. All the Chapters for each series are linked to in the latest episodes.)

Upvotes for entries carry what weight @sarahewaring decides to give them, perhaps as a tie-breaker. Commentary is, of course, encouraged!

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

I told Sarah today how I opened up partly due to your influence -- so I hope she lets me enter my Shipping Container Living post - since it is real and I lived it -- she did not comment on it 2 weeks ago, so I do not think she read it.

I hope it counts. I commented here and entered it. Thanks again for being a friend Deb.

https://steemit.com/competition/@sarahewaring/miracle-stories-competition-end-date-27th-march-20-000-steem-up-for-grabs#@barrydutton/re-sarahewaring-miracle-stories-competition-end-date-27th-march-20-000-steem-up-for-grabs-20170322t180453114z

Awww, thanks, bud. That was an awesome post and I hope it qualifies! Fingers crossed...

She said nope on that post lol

Nope on that one, but perhaps on a re-worked portion. You definitely have enough there to do it!

Issues on my end as usual.... will be offline a lot.

TY for the support Deb.

Nice to hear from you ! Thanks for commenting!

I know you have my back!

Yes I agree with @theregularguy, this is a great competition!

Thank you for the support and encouragement!

Being a horrible storyteller myself, I have to find ways to get other folks to share. So coax, heckle, or dare your friends to give it a try. ;-)

LOL, very clever solution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87