Australian Native Orchids #3. Sunday Scent Experience. Magical Moments. Nature's Beauty. Original Photography.

in #sundayscentexperience7 years ago (edited)

Her fragrance.
Heaven on this Earth.
Her flowers. Tiny yet strong.
Her healing balm. Divine Attunement.
~Ally.

This is my sixth submission to the 'Sunday Scent Experience' which is the flower-child of Judith, or as her friends affectionately call her, the Dutchess: @dutchess. As an aromatherapist, the Dutchess has a vast knowledge of herbs and flowers and the healing properties of their various scents.

You are welcome to join the 'Sunday Scent Experience' with your article about something that has a particular scent. You may or may not like the scent, but becoming more sensitive to it, may bring about more self-awareness and heighten your overall perception.

The fragrance of a flower, odour of seaweed on the beach or the tantalizing smell of food at a restaurant or fruit and vegetable market may remind you of people, places and/or events in your life as well as in your dream life.

Recently I visited a display of Australian Native Orchids.

The orchids themselves were beyond every known superlative but unfortunately, although it was a sunny day, the inside lighting was not all that conducive to high-quality photography. ~Ally. Source.

As soon as I entered the hall, I was greeted by the most beautiful fragrance wafting through the atmosphere. I didn't think too much about where it was coming from, presuming it was a blend of all the orchids.

I had just finished photographing the Sydney Rock Orchids. And as I approached this particularly beautiful white orchid, one of the Orchid Society members came to tell me that had it been a slightly warmer day, the hall would have been filled with the most overpowering fragrance of just this ONE orchid.

I bent over to breathe in her essence. On that mild sunny Spring day, in that magical moment I was lifted into a place of pure bliss by the softness of her divine fragrance.

original.WHITE-2.jpg

No more words ~ Stay quiet like a flower. ~Rumi.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 320: 35 mm: f/4: 1/60 sec.


My Sunday Scent Experiences.

Quintessential Rose.
Circles and Cycles.
Octopus' Garden.
Lilies and Roses.
Diamond Rose.


Australian Native Orchids series.

Australian Native Orchids #1.
Australian Native Orchids #2.


My recent articles.

Gallery: Magical Moments


T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1.png

Sort:  

Beautiful! Unfortunately I had to sell my caollection if orchids and cacti recently but I'm looling forward to the local orchid society show in a few weeks time.

Thanks so much Alan.

Imagine having to say 'fare-well' in the truest sense of the word, to your orchids and cacti would have been like your children leaving home. Sure they must have gone to a home where they were going to be appreciated though. 🦋

MAGICAL moments orchids copy 2.png

Thanks so much Maya. Was one of the most beautiful of all the orchids there. 🦋

MAGICAL moments orchids copy 2.png

I love orchids, Ally - I share my living space with a little mini-collection of them, actually, and I just adore their company. This is a beautifully written article and I love your poem, and the photo...and now I'm off to check out your other orchid posts!

One of the best flowers to share our living space with Jay. I have quite a collection of small ones now too.

My grandfather had an orchid house ~ I was only 12 when he passed on. How I wish he was still here today ~ He could teach me so much. I like to feel I inherited his love of them.

I often used to say: I'm not a 'writer' but I stop myself from saying that now ~ Affirming that I can 'play with words' and enjoy it. I keep my 'poems' deliberately simple and short ~ Learning to not judge them or myself too harshly. Makes me SO happy that you like the image and article. 🦋

MAGICAL moments orchids copy 2.png

Yes. The beauty of orchids like this one, lies in their delicacy.

Thinking about next year's orchid display already Margaret: I will have to go early in the morning ~ One of the society members told me that the light streaming through the hall, at that time, made all the orchids look absolutely exquisite. 🦋

MAGICAL moments orchids copy 2.png

OMG I will be waiting for that spectacular moment. Thank you my friend:-)))

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @allyinspirit to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Thanks so much @pixresteemer. Grateful for your approval. 🦋

MAGICAL moments orchids copy 2.png

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks so much @minnowpond1.

MAGICAL moments orchids copy 2.png

How such a tiny flower can make such a scent impact ...... i know this from my lemontree. Somethimes, in summer, my terrace is smelling soooo good - and i look and look for that one blossom that is causing it.....mostly very well hidden. Just 1 tiny little blossom! Thank you Ally for your gorgeous post! Upped and rstmd

amazing !!!!! I thought that orchids do not smell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43