Diamond Rose. Magical Moments. Ephemeral Art. Original Photography

in #sundayscentexperience7 years ago (edited)

Rose.
Diamond.
Turning the tide now.
Of the pure mind, heart and spirit.
~Ally.

Second submission to the 'Sunday Scent Experience' which is the flower child of Judith, affectionately known as The Dutchess: @dutchess.

A simple arrangement based on an inner diamond that holds a most exquisite white rose fringed with magenta pink and an outer circle of pure white and pale pink roses.

1000.jpg

Guide on my winding road.
I keep turning round and round in the hopes of.
Finding you.
~Rumi.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 250: 35 mm: f/5: 1/40 sec.


My first submission to the 'Sunday Scent Experience' was Quintessential Rose, where I spoke about the beauty and fragrance of the white rose reflecting the purity of unconditional love.

And now the white rose ~ With an added touch of magenta pink, calls to our heart and our deepest wishes for peace.

Where the fragrance of the white rose is subtle and delicate. There is no more descriptive word for the fragrance of the white rose fringed with magenta pink than 'divine.'

Creation of Diamond Rose.

Turning a square crystal dish 45 degrees, it became a diamond shape. This was echoed by the 4 inner tear shaped crystals. The first four outer roses were then placed in alignment with the diamond, forming a cross.

While arrangements like this are forming, I experience the beauty, fragrance and divinity of all the elements, as well as the structures that form. The essence of which, I hope you can now absorb visually.

'Rose Diamond' was photographed at an early stage of one of my recent assemblages. Yet to be shared.


The heart: Can remember: Its true fragrance:
Accept change is constant: Slow down and smell the roses. ~Ally.


Magical Moments:

Magical Moments is not a 'challenge' ~ My vision is that it will become more a 'Curated Gallery' where selected contributions will be Upvoted and Resteemed and in time awarded ~ In some as yet unknown way.

For more details, gently touch the rose below:

wishing you many ROSE(1)

Sort:  

I'm so pleased that you can feel the energy of this image Judith as that has always been one of my primary aims in creating these 'art pieces.'

Thanks so much for adding 'Magical Moments' to your list of challenges too. And I'm most happy and very grateful for you to add the nuances.

I've had it in mind to write a separate post for 'Magical Moments' and outline more clearing my concept for it ~ Which is still very much on the 'drawing board.' Once again, thanks so much for all your appreciation.

1000.250

Delighted to receive your upvote on my comment @thing-2. Thanks so very much.

No problem at all to add something of your liking in a later phase ♡

Thanks so VERY much Judith. Hope to have something this week ~ At least by next Sunday Scent Experience. Will let you know. 🌷🙏🌷

When I look at this image now ~ It starts to spin. Beautiful fleeting magical moment.

Your second entry is even more glorious than your first! I love it! Its so delicate and spraks of subtle energies, i can feel them passing me as i read your words and look at the photograph (which is equally beautiful).
I added your 'challenge' to the list a couple of weeks ago, would you like me to add the nuances that you speak of? It would be my pleasure!

Judith, I placed my answer to you via the Blog Reply button and not your Reply Reply button. I would have deleted it and started again here. However @thing-2 had so kindly upvoted the comment 😊

Can you have a look at my answer above? Such a learning curve is Steemit. Learn something new every day.

Wishing you a magical day. Full of beauty and nature's healing fragrances. 🌷💖🌷

1000.250

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82