Australian Native Orchids #2. Magical Moments. Nature's Beauty. Color Challenge. Wednesday Yellow. Original Photography.

in #magicalmoments7 years ago (edited)

Be humble for you are made of earth.
Be noble for you are made of stars.
~Serbian Proverb.

Last Sunday I visited a display of Australian Native Orchids held by the Warringah Group of the Australian Native Orchid Society.

The orchids themselves were beyond every known superlative but unfortunately, although it was a sunny day, the inside lighting was not all that conducive to high-quality photography. ~Ally. Source.

Albeit, I'd still like to share these different species of Australian Native Orchids of various shades of yellow, cream and ochre with you for:

Simply looking at these exuberant yellow orchids, can bring you in touch with your own inner joy: Joy of being alive: Here in this moment. The supreme happiness this will bring to you is worth more than all the golden riches of the world. ~Ally.

YELLOW.1-6-5.jpg

Each of us has a unique part to play in the healing of the world. ~Marianne Williamson.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 500: 35 mm: f/3.2: 1/60 sec.


YELLOW.1-6.LIGHTER.jpg

Until we have seen someone's darkness, we don't really know who they are. ~Marianne Williamson.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 800: 35 mm: f/3.2: 1/60 sec.


YELLOW.1-6-4.jpg

Until we have forgiven someone's darkness, we don't really know what love is. ~Marianne Williamson.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 800: 35 mm: f/3.2: 1/60 sec.


YELLOW.1-6.jpg

We are not held back by the love we didn't receive in the past:
But by the love we're not extending in the present.
~Marianne Williamson.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 1600: 35 mm: f/4: 1/60 sec.


YELLOW.1-6-2.jpg

No one will listen to us until we listen to ourselves. ~Marianne Williamson.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 800: 35 mm: f/4: 1/60 sec.


YELLOW.1-6-3.jpg

The practice of forgiveness is our most important contribution to the healing of the world. ~Marianne Williamson.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 800: 35 mm: f/3.2: 1/60 sec.


Australian Native Orchids series.

Australian Native Orchids #1.


My recent articles.

Gallery: Magical Moments


T H A N K ✽ Y O U ✽ F O R ✽ Y O U R ✽ V I S I T1.png

Sort:  

Ohhhh... I just saw the first photo and my heart went crazy! I have that plant (Dendrobium Speciosum), but as a small baby yet. I cannot wait to see those yellow blooms. And I am so jealous that you have it growing wild there.

Love your quote choices with those beautiful photos! My daughter bright me an orchid this morning that had quit blooming and the owner threw it out. My Alli rescued it and brought it to me. We'll see how I do!

They are all so beautiful, they do remind me of the stars and the bright lights that we all are. Awesome and resteemed

Awesome. Upvoted. Saw your post in the Facebook "Steemit Artists" Group http://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitartists

Oh so lovely. I love orchids from time to time we have spectacular exhibition on which I and my camera, discover the beauty of the subtle queen :-) Up&resteem :-)

Amazing orchids! Absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately I had to sell my collection of cactus and orchids recently.

Great shots, there are so many species of orchids and all of them are so unique. You have a follower :)

Thanks so very much David. Literally thousands. I was amazed by the ones I saw at this display. Some I was already familiar with, but many I'd never seen before. Was following you. Great to connect now. 🦋

MAGICAL moments orchids copy.png

Oh! They are beautiful! I love orchids and always have some blooming on my window sill. I wish I could have visit this exhibition too!

For anyone who loves orchids, it was a wonderful exhibition @pusteblume. The growers of the orchids meet once a month and I was invited to join them. I'm looking forward to learning how to grow my own orchids now.

You must have a beautiful windowsill. Would be nice to see photographs of some of your orchids too. 🦋

MAGICAL moments orchids copy.png

😊 Sure, I am going to show you some another day. Promise!

Looking forward to seeing them now @pusteblume.

I have some beautiful white orchids in my studio ~ I feel they bring beauty, lighten and lift the energy of a room. 🦋

These are beautiful... I love them all! And unusual ones too. I don't think I've ever seen any of these before... Gorgeous!

Thanks so much @ackhoo.

At the entrance, the hall seemed to be filled with the most prolific Sydney Rock Orchids I've ever seen.

Sydney Rock Orchids ~ First three images ~ Often seen in suburban gardens and sometimes in street nature strips, are not as rare as some of the others. But then as I started wondering, I saw the smaller and more unusual ones.

Unfortunately, the lighting was on the dim side. And some so tiny: A macro would have been great.

The last image is a spider orchid ~ I think. Initially I was writing all the names down, but as time started flying, I focused on photographing as much as possible. I'll be SO much more prepared next time. 🦋

MAGICAL moments orchids copy.png

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks so much @minnowpond. 🦋

MAGICAL moments orchids copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62