Story Cubes Contest, Round 3! Plus winners from Round 2!

in #storycubes7 years ago (edited)

Story Cubes Contest Round 2 got a lot more participation than round 1! By my count, there have been 8 valid entries over the last week. Unfortunately, upvotes on the post only gained a 0.575 SBD bonus for the prize pool. All entrants will therefore receive a bonus from the post rewards if they do not win the big prizes!

Round 2 Entries

@karenmckersie - Octopus Meme
@scribblingramma - Salty Adventures
@elementm - The Whistling Amoeba
@in2itiveart - Octo
@ahmadmanga - ShortTens
@tegoshei - The Lonely Octopus
@lindsayimwold - untitled story
@fraenk - Party-Hard Patrick

Thanks for participating, everyone! And now, to announce the winners... Drumroll please!

@elementm & @fraenk!

This was a tough choice, and all the entries were good, but these happened to combine quality with tickling my funny bone the most. All other participants will receive 0.10 SBD each from the rewards pool for the contest post though, so there are no losers here! Watch your wallets, because distribution begins as soon as this post goes live!


Round 3 Dice and Rules!

I think I have the rules just about dialed in now. Thanks, guinea pigs and lab rats for your participation in the fine-tuning process! Let's unleash an action-packed round 3 using the Story Cubes Actions Dice!

Entry rules

action dice.jpg

click for a larger image

  • Write, photograph, paint, sculpt, or otherwise create something based on three (3) or more of the symbols shown on the dice. - You may enter more than once, but you can win only once.
  • Mention which symbols you used, especially if you choose to be more abstract in your interpretation.
  • Include a link to this post.
  • Use #storycubes as your first tag in your post.
  • Comment on this post with a link to your entry.
  • The prize pool begins at two 5-SBD prizes.
  • The SBD rewards from this post will be used to increase the prize pool as I see fit, so resteem and upvote this contest to boost the winnings!
  • The winners will be chosen shortly after the payout for this post based on my arbitrary opinions. Mwahahahahaha!
Sort:  

Thank you!! 😁! I have no clue what I'll do for this round (Flash Fiction? Interpretive Dance?) but good luck to all the new entrants 🍀!

😂 I love your style.
Interpretation dance please.

Lol! I won't put you guys through my dancing but anyone else who submits a dance entry gets my upvote automatically 😅

And mine, and a resteem 😂

I will be resteeming all entries anyway, so that goes without saying on my part for a dance entry too.

Congratulations to the winners... and all participants, because we were also rewarded (SBD and fun experience)... Yaaay! Upvoting and re-steeming... :) Will definitely join again...

I'm becoming a regular here... lol

Thanks @jacobtothe

And I finally entered one of your contests! Should I apologize in advance? LOL: https://steemit.com/storycubes/@generikat/story-cubes-contest-round-3-entry

Congratulations to the winners !👍👍👍👍

Found your contest via @fraenk, this is my entry for contest nr. 3: https://steemit.com/storycubes/@marty-art/the-story-of-mr-art-fanciful-entry-for-story-cubes-contest-3 - hope you enjoy :)

This is cool, Steemit has been reinvigorating a passion for writing in me, although I can't say I'm that skilled at the moment but have has a lot of fun writing stories over at #Steemlords. I am going to try in incorporate these cubes in my next story.

Practice makes perfect!

Woohoo... I won something!

Nice! Thank-You! This was awesome fun.

Party-Hard Patrick

Kudos to all the other great entries...

let's see about next round... those symbols are a bit tougher imho!

Yeah, I think these action-based symbols might help the writers a bit more than the last set did.

I find those much harder... but hey... I'll try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62028.87
ETH 3416.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48