ShortTens: #StoryCubes Special (Contest Entry)

in #storycubes7 years ago (edited)

Decided to enter the Contest with stories that are exactly 10 words.

~Short Tens~

~Story Cubes Contest Special~

Salam (peace)

Hi everyone, This is my Entry for @jacobtothe contest, Story Cubes....
You can see the announcement thread here.

Write, photograph, paint, or otherwise create something based on three (3) or more of the symbols shown on the dice.

So I got the brilliant idea of writing 10-word stories, using all the 9 Dices!!

I've wrote my first set of 10-word stories yesterday, and wanted to challenge myself by having "set" theme this time which is "Story Cubes".

Since this only have only 9 stories, it's not part of my (opcoming) series of 10x10 ShortTens.


So Check The Image Above, Titles are my Interpretation of Dices.

Pop

Lives are like Bubbles, They rise steadily, then suddenly Pop!!

Pill

Child ate some weird candy from the fridge, found unconscious.

Music

Gave up searching the song on iTunes, and torrented it.

Germs

My childhood is ruined after learning these things live inside us!!

Black Flag

Cap'n!! th' Blackbeard booty we stole be stolen from us!!

(For This I used Pirate Translator since it's more fun)
(Original is: Captain!! Blackbeard treasure we stole is stolen from us!! )

Wave

Never fear th' Sea!! Big waves be our matie- NAAaaaay!!

(This one too, Original: Never fear the Sea!! Big waves are our frien- NOOOoooo!!)

Speedometer

The only time I broke speed limits was an accident!!
(really it took hard time to understand this dice, still not sure I understood it.. yet)

Octopus

Pointing again... I tell them, These are Arms, not Tentacles!!
(just google it)

Circus

Joker is a sadist clown, I'm not!! Just a Clown.


So~ Do you think this works for the #storycubes Contest? I know I had to use at least 3 of them so I used them all.. but each one of my shorts used only one of them so I'm not sure if it's OK.... Can I do it again the next time?

Did you like any of these stories? what did you like best? hope you tell me in comments.

Sort:  

You used all 9 dice. I would like to see perhaps 3 short stories using 3 dice each instead though.

you want me to change this..? I'm reluctant to do after so much work... but If I tried for the next contest I'll definitely try to do that!!... making 3 words out of ten is very good challenge!!

No, you don't need to edit this. Multiple entries are OK. I will accept this entry. It's just that I wanted to see a creative combination of symbols in a single work, so a story with 3 dice elements would be a better fit for the spirit of the contest.

Yeah, that's the best interpretation of the rules, there will be next time right?
will try 10 words using 3 dices each... or If I couldn't 20 or 30 words... I'm sure I can do at least that. (even though 30 words don't need creativity)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48