True Color (Original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago (edited)

We are everywhere when we touch
And set the cosmos to spinning,
Wheels within wheels
With vacuum to seal.

When we brush, we create physics
New laws for nature to obey,
We are legion
In what we call love.

We no longer measure distance,
The lazy yard has no power.
To be with you
I need only think.

In this imaginary place
You are here and I don't exist,
Nor do the words
That could never do.

You are a light that surrounds me,
Exploding out from my center.
And now I know
What true color is.

It is the substance that is you:
Abandoned by form, eternal,
And what you are
Stretches forever



Images sourced from GIPHY.com

Thank you for spending time here.

Other Works
Burning in
Always Late
Unmasked
Entangled As We Are
Weigh the World
Puerto Rico & Gunhill Rd.
The Native, the Slave and the Conqueror
Artificial Vibe
Starchild

Sort:  

Nice poem, liked it ;D

As people awaken, this ability and potential will become normal and sought more.

Keep posting this info @prufatchy.. And thanks.

Thank you, I'm glad this resonated with you.

You touched my heart with this poem! Light, true color.. Thank you!

Thank you for the wonderful comment :)

Enjoyed. Stanza one, intended or not, has a connection to Ezekiel's vision. I have also made use of the same phrase in one of my poems.

The appearance of the wheels and their work was like unto the colour of a beryl: and they four had one likeness: and their appearance and their work was as it were a wheel in the middle of a wheel.

I'm glad you picked up on that, I wanted to draw on that idea and mix with the idea of the Merkaba. A bit of an esoteric jump, but it felt right.

Thanks for your insight

Great expansive ideas!
I especially like:
To be with you
I need only think.

Thank you! Great to see you!

Very cool, maybe you will be interested in my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48