Always Late (Original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago


I took those words you said
and wrapped them tight around my head
and spoke at night so they could blend
a playback through my dreams again.

They were
sweet deals and pillow talk
that led to
slick skin and elbow wars
that left us
running late,
our breath short,
we can barely concentrate.

It seems we're always running late
to every party
we're always late
from fun in the afternoon.


I gotta do what I wanna do
and be that late kinda dude
to squeeze in a little time for us
outside of the city's trust.

We can
sneak away and play til it's dark
they would
understand and even applaud
cause it's fun to live and love
and blow your mind
but don't expect to
try and keep time.

Cause we're always running late
for every get together
We'll always be there late
because of love in the afternoon.



Image used is Original. The .gif was courtesy of Giphy.com

Thank you for spending time here.



Have you joined the Poetry Slam Challenge 6: Sky's The Limit?

Sort:  

Thanks @the-alien I couldn't stop if I wanted to. Never could ;)

Haha That;s the spirit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90