Entangled As We Are (Original)

in #story8 years ago


Racing now
My heart reaches for you
but my hand cannot close the distance
I am a thousand light years too late and too far

I'm a ghost
That can feel your prayers
And pierce through the veil of our two worlds
But everything that I can see I cannot touch

One moment
The distance swept aside
A brief respite where I can smell you
We are fully entangled in our energies.

Imagine
You exist by my side
Claiming my world with your simple touch
Though seven oceans separate us in body.

Rogue whisper
Of a love, once thought dream
Unattainable like the heavens
And always perfect in my imagination

You move me
Entangled as we are
And when you wish that I were with you
Know that I am there, wishing exactly the same



Imagery used in this piece is original.

Thank you for spending time here.



Have you joined the Poetry Slam Challenge 6: Sky's The Limit?

Sort:  

Thoroughly beautiful! Great work :)

Thank you so much :)

Enjoyed, I don't know, it must be my age but when I read in the last stanza, "You move me," I started singing Wild Thing by the Trogs. If you have never heard it google it, it will stay with you the rest of the day.

Haha, I love that

upvoted! awesome. i really love poetry. you could check mine and give me a critic :-) https://steemit.com/poetry/@annesaya/youth-s-dim-light-a-poem-original

Done and done ;) thanks so much for spending time here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55