Ad Infinitum (An Original Story) Part 2 of 4

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Ad Infinitum Part 1 of 4 | Ad Infinitum Part 3 of 4 | Ad Infinitum Part 4 of 4


The only way for me to get out was to break the glass window. I had no other choice. The next problem is how to get home. Our house is basically in the middle of nowhere, and by the looks of it, I'm going to have a long night. I started to walk.

I reached our house just about as thee sun is starting to come up. Seriously, how long have I been in that washroom? Probably 15 minutes, including my encounter withe Dianne. It doesn't add up. Let's be conservative, maybe I was there for an hour, but that would still be impossible.  I was still contemplating about the bizarre incident when our front door suddenly flew open, along with a thundering slap that landed on my cheek.

"Okay, wait. What was that for?", I defensively uttered, "I just had to walk for hours because YOU left me at the restaurant. This doesn't make any sense!" I started to sob unintentionally while my father stared right through me with a blank look on his face. I expected more scolding at this point, but instead, my dad just turned away. My vision is still blurred with tears, but I'm sure I saw Dianne ushering him back back to their room, her gaze fixated on me. I resentfully glared back at her, letting her know that I'm not giving up without a hell of a fight.

Whatever it is that she's doing to me and my dad is something beyond normal, and in my own opinion, she's evil. What I don't understand is why she was doing it.

I went in and locked myself in my room, and cried myself to sleep. I skipped dinner, just to emphasize that I am still mad about what happened. So the next day, I was so famished that I decided to join them for breakfast. They were both quiet before I even sat down, which is good because I'm not planning to have any conversation with them any time soon. I was too indulged with my toast and eggs to even look at them, until dad let out a cough. I allowed my self to take a quick glance, just to check if he's okay. 

Well, HE is okay. The only person who's not okay in this house is Dianne.

She slowly turned her head towards me, allowing me to see the other portion of her face, or what was left of it. Half of her face is clearly showing signs of decay, with her left eye threatening to pop out of its socket, and small worms wiggling out of her rotting skin.

She smiled when she noticed my astonishment. I tried to get my Dad's attention, but my voice betrayed me. I just sat there staring at him, my eyes wide in disbelief, hoping that he would notice my distress. Nothing. I shifted my gaze to Dianne who seemed to be enjoying my reaction, until I noticed some small, earthly movements on the table.

Every plate on the table is full of twigs, leaves and worms.

I screamed in horror, grateful to have my voice back, until I felt a sudden, numbing pain -- as if someone had struck a baseball bat on my head.



Everything went black.


To be continued...




Ad Infinitum Part 1 of 4 | Ad Infinitum Part 3 of 4 | Ad Infinitum Part 4 of 4


Love. Love. Love.

Sort:  

I like it so much! Part 3, I will definitely wait for it! ^^ Just who is that Dianne person? °_° I have no idea lol. But I'm sure that she's wicked and evil and bad! Hmp. I already hate her. I will wait for part 3! Can't wait! :))

hahahaha! Dianne is not our friend. That's for sure. hahahah

INDEED. Capital para intense hahaha XD

Aaaaah! Ok, good stuffs. Sounds like some zombie witch or something.

hmmm. keep guessing. hahaha

This post received a 36.42% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @lyxng! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks .steem @steemprice BTC

$3904.57 USD/BTC
Volume: 51520.01 BTC ($201163335.98 USD)
Last Updated Mon Sep 25 15:34:55 2017

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lyxng to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lyxng to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Check out our contests as well!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Resteemed by @steemvote - send only 0.5 SBD to get your post resteemed to 1,5K follower and receive Bonus-Upvotes

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lyxng from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 13.76 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @lyxng.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54