Ad Infinitum (An Original Story) Part 3 of 4

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Ad Infinitum Part 1 of 4 | Ad Infinitum Part 2 of 4 | Ad Infinitum Part 4 of 4


When I've regained consciousness, everything around me is black. The pungent smell of dust gave me an impression that I’m in a basement -- we never had one, so I guess I was transported somewhere else. Adding to my inconvenience is the fact that my hands are tied behind me. I struggled to untie myself, trying not to cry. "At least let me die with dignity", I thought to myself.

I was still trying to think of ways on how to escape when the door opened a crack, illuminating a small portion of the room. Dianne appeared a moment after, her eyes twitching oddly, but with a hint of worry. She rushed to untie me and whispered in a conspiratorial tone, “Shhh. She’s coming. We better hurry.” Confused as I was, desperation took over and I followed her out.

When we successfully managed to escape, we ran quietly amidst the furious winter storm, despite the unforgiving coldness of the ground against my bare feet. I’ve completely lost sight of her when I heard a splash ahead of me, as Dianne’s screams filled every corner of the frozen woods. I rushed to where I thought she was to find a lake of ice, with a gaping hole right at the center.

I was on the verge of running away, of leaving her on her own to die in that hole, but my conscience got the better of me. If it wasn’t for her, I wouldn’t have managed to escape. I had no choice but to dive in and save her.

But she wasn’t underwater.

Still eager to find her, I swum back up to catch my breath. But before I reached the surface, I saw her looming down on me from the edge of the hole, telling me to come up quickly. I was just a few inches away from the surface when the water above me started to freeze, creating glass-like barrier between me and Dianne.

Using all that’s left of my strength, I tried to smash the wall of ice, while Dianne’s lips started to form an eerie, maniacal smile across her face.





That’s the last thing I saw before I finally ran out of breath.


To be continued…




Ad Infinitum Part 4 of 4


Here are the previous chapters:

Ad Infinitum Part 1 of 4 | Ad Infinitum Part 2 of 4


Love. Love. Love.

Sort:  

Ahhh! Nooo, she shouldn't have saved her like omg. Bess why bess whyy? haha. anyways, what if everything was just in her imagination and that everything is not real? What if she's actually dead already? And she's that Dianne? Oh no * Gasp* !!..

okay hahaha, sorry can't help it, this story is just so thrilling, I can't help my curiosity to not take over lol. I hope part 4 will be out the soonest! Ehh can't wait! Very well done @lyxng! ^^

hahahahah! we'll see.

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg Sneaky Ninja Attack!! You have been defended with a 17.65 % upvote! To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). I was summoned by: @lyxng. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish... woosh

yay! he's up!

Lovely writing @lyxng :)

thanks @jaynie :) thanks for reading it.

AMAZING
I´m in love

thanks @yusaymon. hahahah!

Thank you @lyxng, i appreciate it!

thank you too @hdmed. ^___^

Now it's really got me twisted up.

hahahaha! I hope the end's not too disappointing.

This post received a 36.19% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @lyxng! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks .steem @steemprice UP @cleverbot

Congratulations @lyxng! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lyxng from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52