Henpecked

in #story6 years ago (edited)

a.jpg

It's 16:00 in the afternoon and the sun's till high somewhere in Quezon City but the case of beer's almost full with empty bottles and the while the kids in the compound sleep, their topless almost 3 months pregnant looking dads were loudly bragging among each other about what nots.

Andres, the loudest of them all was cock-sizing with Chris about his three point shots during their basketball while the later could barely open his eyes and almost struggling to finish his last shot of gin tonic.

"I can throw the damn ball on top of the roof of the last house in the other street and make one damn three points from there wanna bet? In this neighborhood no one can beat me when it comes to basketball, am the king of the basketball ring! he he "; brags Andres to Chris while the other two mates' head dropped their heads on the beer smeared table with their mouths wide opened.

b.jpg

"Knocked out!"; says Chris pointing at the other two fallen beer with an angel poking the devil with its spear addicts as he slowly drank down his last shot of gin deafened by the bragging of who'd probably become the last man standing among the four of them in that sticky beer smeared table.

"Why aren't you drinking, Andres? These two finished the case while you sit there and brag about your basketball game! Here, have the last two of them beers;" as he push the last two bottles of beer towards him.

Andres took one and as he pushed the lid off the tip of the beer bottle with a can opener, a woman on a one piece dress comes out of the green door looking all bed-ragged. She pushed her electrified like hair aside showing her almost toothless grin and yelled;"Andres! I told you to do the laundry! Have you dealt with it, yet?"

Andres dropped the bottle and leaped out of his now beer smeared chair while he stammer to his wife; "Yes, dear, I've just finished sorting the whites from the colored ones. I'm just waiting for the water to fill that basin and I'm on it."

a1.jpg

Chris grinned and teased him; " I guess your wife just scored a home run!" but before he could laugh at the him, his head fell off in a drowse while the flies feast among their three beer smelling sweaty bodies.

Andres, picked up the whites and performed a three point shot in the half filled basin.

This content's 100% mine. I took those pics with my Samsung A3 2016.



Here are my most recent posts: **TIP :
DON'T WASTE YOUR VOTING POWER
on posts that are old and have already been paid out. ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.
.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Follow Me @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

What a humourous story.... ^__^

Lovely photographs of these splendid handsome chickens.

Oh dear......any options other than drinker or shrinker?

You have left us with something to think about mon ami.

Wishing you a lovely week....A bientot.

thank you mon ami!

wahahha the drinker and the shrinker nice one

shall we roast one of these roosters? I think they were staring at me probably askin what I'd make out of them
haha
Have a great week ahead!

Indeed.....Coq au Vin...mon ami.

Roosters need to cook a long time....good thing we have all week... ^__^

Thank you for your kind wishes. A bientot!

coq au vin? I think an acquaintance ordered that last time we were in the hotel where we used to play the cash game in Amsterdam
I've never had one or maybe I did I just didn't know it was coq au vin :D

they're quite gummy aren't they
am off to bed

Fun to read the story with some cockey persons featuring in it and see those beautifull photos. It is almost if the animals came to live telling the story. Or it could just be me experiencing that.

They were posing very well, the first one is an amazing shot Ivy.

Making a three pointer is quite tough. My daughter plays basketball, never got that 3 pointer thing though.

thank you!

my dad can make three points very well when he was younger
I wanted to create a meme for the rooster actually but I thought I'd be destroying their expressive faces won't I?
so I just left it behind but you're right they sure look pretty arrogant hahaha specially the first one ahahaha

Hope my daughter can teach me how to shoot a three pointer.

The roosters almost do seem to shout: "Meme later!"

;-)

I hope so, too!
good luck and best regards to S teaching you three point shots :)

I'm a bit confused, but I imagine the characters were indeed chickens and roosters.
I had many pet chickens and roosters; sadly they all ended up soup. Years later I choose not to eat meat anymore.
I used to feed a rooster french fries with a fork. Now I have a dog; it's better because she doesn't sing at 6am :)) she waits until 8am

hahaha
I wanted to write in the bottom that these three roosters inspired the story
plus actually, the story is quite a common scene where I came from :D
except for the characters, I made up them names :)

In as much as I would like to write poor pet of yours, I have to be true to myself I love chicken! specially chicken soup! I still eat them and most of the time I only eat chicken at the same time organic except when am not eating at home :D

hmm... the rooster year is also almost over so this is a triple edge sword except for I don't know whatever that means haha

Oh, he's handsome! How did You manage to make him look at the camera?. Our bully does not agree to the photo shoot. I read Your story and thought: who better? or those two slackers with a beer , or this poor guy. Probably is if he showed the initiative, he would look in my eyes more worthy.

they're three different roosters :)
hahaha
they all were just sitting there enjoying the sun I suppose :)
and then I just crouched and they all just stared at me
sometimes tilting their heads to the left and to the right
I like the first one the most he really look like a man :D

oh brilliantly funny text ponctuated by these sumptious and adorable chicken portraits beyond compare ) loved this post @englishtchrivy )))

thank you islander!

Your story is very funny, thanks for writing perfectly, ..

As long as I'm in steemit tonight, this is the most exciting story I've ever commented on.

thank you
I like your dragonfly pic
if originalworks replies to it keep me posted

I think this is the funniest story, in tonight's steemit

I don't like the rooster 🐓 so well... Woke me up 0530 evry morning.... 😜

lol, rooster or blackbird I hear them and then I just go back to sleep haha

Wish I was able to do the same.. Once I was living in Ubud Bali I had to move to another place because of the rooster.... OOooO 😜

lol.. ear plugs
I have a post intended for you just wait and see
drop by around here when you can
for now I'm dead tired
time for the owl to catch some early sleep

Ooo really sounds cool... I will for sure... Sleep tight 🙏 see you.. Owl 😜

I loved the story, very creative and original, while the photographs are great your chickens are very photogenic, they are chickens of the species used to the camera.
congratulations dear friend @ englishtchrivy for the beautiful catches
I wish you a wonderful evening

hahah yes, this roosters are indeed photogenic
I love them better than the hens :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95