Steem Wars - Day 6: Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Photos by J-VO - Team USA

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)


50 Shades of Green

Today's Steem Wars color challenge brought to you by @sirknight is around the beautiful, lush, vibrant color GREEN! The word originates from the original Anglo-Saxon word "grene" stemming from the greek root used for similar words like "grass" and "grow" - per Wikipedia! Many may already know that it is the secret agent Chlorophyl that is responsible for all the beautiful green our eyes perceive when we look at the plants around us. Plants use green aiding chlorophyl during their photosynthesis process to harvest and create energy for themselves. This gorgeous color psychologically is known to represent youth, nature, life, health, vitality, health, organic/all natural, and even some negative based emotions such as envy even greed.

Today I would say my post primarily focuses on green in the world/environment around us. Here in the United States - most of the eastern based states are full of lush and vibrant grasses, trees and other varieties of plant life. Here in North Carolina especially - if you ever visit here, be prepared for LOTs of trees - it typically amazes people - especially from the western states of this country! Sooo... without further ado... green is...

Nature


In looking through my collection of photographs, I have a LOT of green! That's because I like to photograph a lot of our local excursions and there is truly, as mentioned above, just so. much. foliage. From the vast environments found here to my own front porch - there is a lot of green.

Muscadine Vineyard


Vast Field at an animal exhibit at the North Carolina Zoo in Asheville


Waterfall at the Lower Cascades in Hanging Rock National State Park - my favorite place in the mountains!


Alligators in the swamp section at the North Carolina Zoo in Asheville - all that emerald green reflecting down into the water.

A Green Thumb


This is something I have been trying to work on - I am great at keeping cats, dogs, kids, my boyfriend and myself alive most days but plants - usually they just don't seem to want to cooperate with me. I have been working on creating a stronger bond with my plants - so far the time and attention I try to delegate each day seems to be doing really well! I present my Hens & Bitties (that's what us southerners - (and maybe others too?) - call these succulents, and my lavender plant I named "Lola".

Hens & Bitties


Lola Lavender

This one plant had a really cute vine that made a heart ... lets take a second for a big "aaaaaawwwwee..." lol j/k.

Wasabi & Avacado


Two of my favorite ingredients in any good Sushi meal! I present to you two of my favorite dishes - Chirashi & Dragon balls - lol basically its a seafood blend with crunch and sauces wrapped in avacado and topped with spicy mayo and eel sauce - slap yo' momma good, y'all.
Chirashi


Dragon Ball

Christmas


One of our most popular holidays here in the states - Christmas is all about that green, honey.

Christmas decorations


Interesting southern holiday decor up in the mountains - there is this place that is now closed, but used to do up their entire property with all kinds of lights and other christmas decor and serve hot chocolate to those who came out to walk through it (I will do a post on this place closer to the holidays - it was incredible)

Hope you guys liked my green images! :) Thank you for Reading!

If you liked my post, please upvote - if you want to see more please follow me and please leave a comment if you would like to let me know what you thought :) Until next time - STEEM ON!

@j-vo


If you'd like to see more of my work:

Here are a few posts I made over this past week:

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 3: "We kissed. She melted. Mop please." - James Patrick Kelly

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 4: "Corpse Parts Missing - Doctor Buys Yacht." - Margaret Atwood

150+ Followers - I am beyond words! Thank you Steemit Community!!

Le Chant Chaton - Illustrated Wine Labels by J-VO

Happy Fourth of July - An Independence Day Painting by J-VO

Steem Wars - Day 4: Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange - Original Photos by J-VO - TeamUSA

Steem Wars - Day 5: Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - Original Photos by J-VO - TeamUSA

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 5: "It's Behind You - Hurry Before it" - Rockne S. O’Bannon


All photography and creative artwork displayed in this post were created by @j-vo.

Sort:  

I voted and resteemed your post. Please help other #TeamUSA members, check their post as well.

Thank you @Yehey

Absolutely!

nice photos

will have a track on your wars, maybe i'll join them one day :)

Thanks @juicypop - I'm glad you liked them! You should definitely join in - I don't know how long they will last so there is definitely no time like the present :) I hope to see one from you - I'm holding you to it!! :P

Beautiful pictures, and great variety. OK, I did have to say, "Awww" at the heart shaped vine.

LOL - YESSSSS! haha, I mean - it was pretty damn cute if I say so myself! Thanks @swenger for taking the time to check my post out - I have been trying to keep up with yours too!

Beautiful picture of the waterfall! and that crocodile too!

Thanks @satchmo - I like your username btw - that waterfall is one of my most favorite secret gems in Hanging Rock here in NC. There is an awesome swimming hole that the water feeds into from the falls - its magical!

hahaha thanks! Thats super cool, looking forward to more of your work!

Thank you! I am looking forward to yours as well! :)

Great content love your post!

Thank you @longfield98! :) I certainly do try very hard to bring the goods :)

Wow - nice job j-vo

Thank you @sirknight! I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment! Thank for for starting this fun series of challenges :)

I love chirashi. Yum yum

nom nom nom - I know - I do too, and it sucks when I can't afford to go get any lol! And everytime I make a post with a picture of my sushi it just makes the cravings almost unbearable!! Thanks for reading :)

Congrats on winning. Way to represent #teamusa!

THANK YOU! Woot Woot! Thank you for your support! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42