Happy Fourth of July - An Independence Day Painting by J-VO

in #art7 years ago (edited)

May the Fourth Be with You!

This time of year we all head to our local watering holes, enjoy soaking up the sun, eating some awesome grilled foods, and enjoy some sparkly fireworks in the night sky. I know my family and I are heading to the pool where we will do all of the above! It's also a time of remembrance and gratitude for the birth of what would become the country we know and appreciate so much today as Americans! So I ask you all tonight, when you are looking up at that dark night sky full of red, white, and blue - send a little thought of gratitude for the country we live in today and the beautiful freedoms that we have and are able to continue to evolve here!

I wanted to share a quick post - so forgive me for it not being terribly long! I created this painting as tribute to our great land and this holiday that marks the beginning of the great United States of America! Happy Fourth of July everyone!

Wishing you all a happy and safe Fourth of July! Until next time — steem on!

@j-vo


In case you missed anything...

If you missed any of my posts here is a quick weekly recap of the posts I made this past week - feel free to check them out if you have some time!

Let's Have Some Fun! Meet Benny the Bee – An Illustrated Mascot by J-VO

Six Sad Stories: Introduction & Illustration 1: "Starlet Sex Scandal Giant Squid Involved" - Margaret Atwood

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 2: "I Couldn't Believe She'd Shoot Me" - Howard Chaykin

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 3: "We kissed. She melted. Mop please." - James Patrick Kelly

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 4: "Corpse Parts Missing - Doctor Buys Yacht." - Margaret Atwood

Le Chant Chaton - Illustrated Wine Labels by J-VO


All photography and creative artwork displayed in this post were created by @j-vo.

Sort:  

I'm going to Washington DC to see the fireworks and celebrate.
Photo to follow.

You deserve my vote!

Cheers.
Follow me @Yehey

Thank you @yehey! DC IS AWESOME! I hippie you enjoy the fireworks! I look forward to seeing the shots!

A really good read thank you for sharing

Thanks @xdark23 - I appreciate you taking the time to read it :) Have a great day :)

Happy 4th to you too! What a great painting of Lady Liberty and Ol' Glory! Up voted and resteemed as always. Awesome job!

Hey @iamwade! Thank you, I was getting in the mood and created this :) i hope others will like it too! I know its only the 3rd but i was pretty sure i may not be by the computer tomorrow, so i wanted to wish everyone a happy fourth today! Enjoy your holiday!

Nice work! What are your plans? We will probably have a cookout and watch all the illegal fireworks in K-Town exploding all around us.

Thanks @twirble for that kind compliment - are you referring to Kernersville NC? If so thats INSANE cause thats right next door to us - we bought some sparklers so we will definitely be playing around with those -- And our friends are out of town this year, usually we like to get with them and go out to watch some illegal ones somewhere - HAH - I guess we are going to have to fend for ourselves this year! I hope you have a good time tomorrow - stay safe :)

I meant Koreatown in Los Angeles; lol! I have always wanted to go to the Carolina's; the nature there looks so lush and beautiful. You have fun; don't get into too much trouble!!

LOL you too! We call Kernersville here "K-Ville" so I just had to ask 'cause you have to admit it would be a small world - right?! Super cool though - my boyfriend was born in San Diego so he loves California and talks it up - I hope to get to be able to visit there and see it all myself - sounds amazing and everything you see looks so badass lol - You stay outta trouble too - have a great time!

I have lived in LA three separate years but never been to San Diego; I hear it is really nice. One thing I love about the LA area is you never see all of it. You think you have seen it all and then you find another little neighborhood or beach or cool bar you have never been to. You can live in the same city for years and never stop traveling.

That's really cool about LA - here where I am from there is a good amount to do if you travel like an hour our three hours either east or west - you have mountains to the west and Ocean to the east. But here in town - there is pretty much no magical new places to be discovered lol.. I love to travel - we just don't get to do it as much due to the costs these days - but hopefully the steemit platform can help me earn some extra money doing the things I love to do and we can eventually get to the point where we can travel more! Thanks for interacting with me - I hope you enjoy your day today - stay safe!!

Well sometimes magical places outside of town are better. The happiest times of mylife I lived in the woods. I just do not drive do it is hard.

So very nicely painted!

Awww.. thank you @joshuadavis - your work is really incredible so that is a true compliment! That made my day :) I didn't feel like many people seemed to like it - I guess its just a really busy week/weekend :) I appreciate you taking the time to give it a look!

It's busy, so I'm glad I made your day ;) keep kicking ass!

Very nice painting. It is wel put together. Consider me impressed. I liked, upvoted and resteemed it.

You are the BEST :) thank you SO much! I appreciate all the support - I voted on your posts and re-steemed as well! Hopefully my vote power will go back up soon and I can provide a better vote!

Thanks for your kind response. :) keep the nice work comming. I love to see what you create.

I will do - thank you for your support!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50