Steem Wars - Day 4: Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange - Original Photos by J-VO - TeamUSA

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)

Orange You Happy It's Tuesday?

Ok, silly puns aside - this is my first Steem Wars Challenge as I team up with #teamusa - woot! - I am undeniably excited to join forces and dominate the @sirknight steemwars with my fellow USA steemers!

For this color challenge - I dug through my image repertoire and found a few orange gems to share with all of you! I hope you enjoy :)

Starfish Power


These cool starfish were washed up on shore at a local beach here in North Carolina, Ocean Isle. There was a pretty rough storm which led to rough waters. The next morning, our last day there, we got up very early to see if we could find some treasures. I found this guy - he was stunning - the contrast between the orange and purple was breathtaking - I had never seen one like this on our Carolina shores.

Dexter Kitty


My sweet furbaby Dexter - aka Dexter Baron Von Munchausen - when he was a small kitten. I found him where I worked - which was out in the country, pretty much in the middle of nowhere. There are train tracks and cows, and yeah - it was country. Poor guy was in the train tracks - he had a broken leg - which I did not know at the time and was literally on the verge of death. I brought him home and nursed him back to health - he is seriously one of the coolest cats I have ever had - he thinks he is a dog!

Le Chant Chaton


This illustration of a song cat for a series of wine labels I had to create in college for my Illustration degree. I have a whole post here on it if you want to check it out :)

Wedding Jewelry


I photographed a wedding a few years ago and the image I got of her jewelry against the hardwood of a chest she had in her room was stunning. The detail and the orange color of the wood was so beautiful - I got some great cast color from the wood in the metal!

This is Halloween


Every year my family and I carve up some pumpkins with some ghastly faces to welcome our trick-or-treeters. These have a marvelous orange glow!something wicked this way comes! ;) Halloween is right around the corner and will be here before you know it!

Orange Glow of Street Lights


The exterior of a wedding venue I photographed was set late in the evening. There were these streetlights casting a lush orange glow over the street, building and guests. The orange is contrasted with this beautiful blue evening sky as the sun withers away beyond the horizon.

My Sweet Little Punkin'


This beautiful picture of my daughter when she was still super teeny tiny! Her bright orange pale lights up this image as it was a dark and dreary day at the beach - we had a lot of rain that week - but we still found time to get out and play in the sand a little :)

Here's A Cool One on Me!


In honor of the Fourth of July - our day of sweet sweet independence - I offer you this last image - a cold, refreshing beachy beverage - perfect for poolside sipping! Happy Fourth of July my fellow USA steemers!

@j-vo


If you'd like to see more of my work:

If you aren't familiar with my work, here are a few posts I made over this past week - if you are interested in stopping by and taking a peek!

Let's Have Some Fun! Meet Benny the Bee – An Illustrated Mascot by J-VO

Six Sad Stories: Introduction & Illustration 1: "Starlet Sex Scandal Giant Squid Involved" - Margaret Atwood

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 2: "I Couldn't Believe She'd Shoot Me" - Howard Chaykin

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 3: "We kissed. She melted. Mop please." - James Patrick Kelly

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 4: "Corpse Parts Missing - Doctor Buys Yacht." - Margaret Atwood


All photography and creative artwork displayed in this post were created by @j-vo.

Sort:  

Per my judging on DAY 4 - This post is the winner! - Congrats, @j-vo !!!

https://steemit.com/steemwars/@crypto-investor/arbiter-judging-day-3-and-4-crypto-investor

I swore I thought I responded to you - I am so sorry for the delayed response but I wanted to tell you that I appreciate you announcing me the winner :) I appreciate your support @crypto-investor! The system seems a bit buggy - notifications are not showing up as per the usual! Thank you!!

Go #TeamUSA ! That little orange kitty looks like he loves some of that ol' dirty bass! lol. Great job @j-vo!


YAAAS! Lets rock it!

Welcome to the battlefront! Beautiful and broad variety of pictures. At first, I thought the starfish was a bean bag toy. I've never seen one with the purple coloring.

Pretty amazing damn starfish @j-vo, and wave from Marion, NC in an easterly direction towards ya

Why thank you @sircork! That is awesome that you are in North Carolina too!!! Carolina Pride! Thank you for taking the time to look at my orange pictures lol :) Hope you enjoy your Fourth of July!

@swenger - I KNOW - that starfish was gorgeous - I couldn't believe how vibrant it was. The minute I saw this color challenge I knew I had to include it! Thank you for taking a second to check it out and comment and upvote - I sincerely appreciate it! <3 Thank you for the support <3

amazing! Loved the starfish! STARFISH!


YEAHHHHH!!! :) Thank you @fraswa!

Congratulations @j-vo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The Starfish is amazing purple and orange, never seen one that color that before.

Thank you @biglipsmama :D - I hadn't either - it was really special for me and the fam! Thank you for your comment <3

well done on colour challenge

Thank you @daydreams4rock - I appreciate you taking a look and commenting - hope you have a good day :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by i-am-wade from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78