150+ Followers - I am beyond words! Thank you Steemit Community!!

in #art7 years ago

From the bottom of my heart - I adore you all!

I'm so humbled today looking at my followers and noticing that I have 157 of you guys following what I am up to and I just wanted to take a quick moment this morning to express my gratitude for your kindness and interest in my work. I have always been a bit shy about sharing my stuff to various communities of people - while I am usually told by my close loved ones in real life that they enjoy my work, its a lot scarier putting it out there for the world to see and "approve." 

I'm having so much fun!

You guys have helped to restore a piece of confidence in myself - I think I am definitely my hardest critic. For all of you who have commented, voted, or re-steemed my work to others in your own community of followers I am very much thankful and I appreciate having you guys in my corner! I hope that I can continue to inspire and excite you all with what I am working on now and in the future. 

Is there anything YOU would like to see?

Please feel free to let me know if there is anything you would like to see me do that I am not already doing. For example, someone the other day asked how I created my .gif animations - would anyone like to see tutorials with visuals or even done as a video demonstrating how to create certain things like gifs, etc.? My knowledge of Photoshop and Illustrator (2 of the popular Adobe softwares) are pretty profound now with my 15 years of experience at this point in my artistic career and would be happy to do some short tutorials on how to achieve different things if any of my followers thought that would be helpful! I always thought I would be a good teacher and I am happy to help provide that type of resource if anyone would benefit from it! I know a lot of you that follow me are pretty techy and VERY talented so it may not even be something that most of you need, however please feel free to let me know if that is something of interest :)

THANK YOU!!!!!

From the deepest depths of my heart and soul - thank you! Please continue to interact with me here if you are moved to do so - this platform has breathed new excitement into my life and it has become something I look forward to every day. So here's to you guys - you are all so awesome and I have really enjoyed getting to know you, see your art, read your thoughts, and learn more about this amazing platform! 


In case you missed anything...

If you missed any of my posts here is a quick weekly recap of the posts I made this past week - feel free to check them out if you have some time!

Let's Have Some Fun! Meet Benny the Bee – An Illustrated Mascot by J-VO

Six Sad Stories: Introduction & Illustration 1: "Starlet Sex Scandal Giant Squid Involved" - Margaret Atwood

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 2: "I Couldn't Believe She'd Shoot Me" - Howard Chaykin

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 3: "We kissed. She melted. Mop please." - James Patrick Kelly

Six Sad Stories: See Illustration 4: "Corpse Parts Missing - Doctor Buys Yacht." - Margaret Atwood


Until next time – STEEM ON!


@j-vo

If you enjoyed my post and are interested in seeing more of what I do and where I go, please consider following me, up-voting my post, and re-steeming to the rest of the Steemit community!  I look forward to following each of you back and I look forward to getting to know everyone :)


All photography and creative artwork displayed in this post were created by @j-vo


"

Sort:  

Congratulations! That is wonderful! You are a very talented artist and I am sure will have tons more followers to come. AND LOOK AT THAT CUTE KITTY!

I KNOW - I love her - she is my sweet sweet Darla kitty - she makes good gifs lol! Thank you for taking the time to comment - I hope you have a great day!

Congratulations! Hope you keep on going. You can only grow! Success is imminent. :D

Thank you @seabasscan - I think you are right.. if you keep doing it people are bound to see and appreciate it :) I will definitely be sticking around - this is way better than instagram, facebook, and the like in my opinion. I don't even think I have looked at facebook but once or twice in the past week - there is too much good content here not to read and look at! Have a great day!!

I think you should definitely do some tutorials! Explore your hidden teacher side. Your style is unique and all around pleasant and I'm sure some Steemians would benefit from seeing your work flow. I know I would.

Cool! I will definitely do that then - thanks for letting me know and affirming my thought wasn't silly! I will definitely start trying to incorporate more of that from a "how to" standpoint vs this is the start, middle and end of my project as a transitional thing. Thanks @cobloc

I am very new to Steem It , this is my first comment too, I must say this comment is my launch pad.
Any way I would love to learn at steemit and from you too.
I would love to get all the tips and any tricks etc.
I hope you would help me.
thank you in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52