The construction loving Master Mind

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

cody-davis-253928.jpg

Do you think that people are really crazy sometimes? And that they're thinking weird thoughts?

Well. You do that, too. I am sorry.

Car breakdown on a busy road.

You are trying to reach for help, but no one is paying attention to you, has or offers help. The traffic, the noise and your deadlines cause stress. In a situation like this, you're highly susceptible of fantasizing: "Damn, always me! Why does something like this happen all the time when I need it the least? Doesn't anybody see me? They even accelerate and drive extra fast past me! Selfish gang! And I can't reach anyone in the office, they're having a lazy morning!"

You are now inclined to let your superstition run wild: "Jesus, that must be a bad sign! Maybe I should have preferred to help the mother and her baby on the bus. Is this a bad omen?"

Yeah, you're laughing. But the next time it happens, be aware that you will do it (!) regardless of your cool, rational mind.

In very few cases, the behaviour of others has mostly to do with you.

Others are way to busy with themselves.

The people in the passing cars have their own fiction up there and only notice you when they don't think about their thoughts or get angry about the driver behind them, who only does it because "I did the turn signal too late and he is now pissed. Well, I'll show him who is the boss!" Meanwhile you shook your fists towards them, because they all roared past you at a breakneck speed and - even that! - sprayed you all over.

Being aroused obviously is doing no good for staying realistic about people and their intentions.

In an aroused state of mind actually nobody is aware of anybody.

What instead takes place: the mind is busy constructing its reality.

If you're in a condition I call "construction-resistant", everything should be fine. One could also call it "clear consciousness". Or "realistic" - also "relaxed" - or simply "not stressed".

If none of this is the case, then you are just as susceptible to constructing your reality as the rest of us.

This is not all. Also, you are a pretty good architect of what you call your memories, e. g., when it comes to pleasant things. Like the "good old times". Or the last vacation. You tend to become a little gooey about that and float in warm fantasies about "how authentic the locals were" (you haven't get to know one) and how things were back then "less hectic".

Obviously a lot of what we reveal as to be true, is wishful thinking. Also it can be an unconscious intention to protect what is psychologically to difficult to deal with (a necessity). And a good amount is just habit.


After this long introduction, I will present today's topic:

Constructivism in the form of strong beliefs

I know that sounds a bit lame, but I want to stay correct and not give the impression that I am familiar with constructivism as a whole. This is only one part and I would like to illustrate it here.

I give you now a more scientific definition of "constructivism"

"constructivism is an epistemological premise grounded on the assertion that, in the act of knowing, it is the human mind that actively gives meaning and order to that reality to which it is responding". The constructivist psychologies theorize about and investigate how human beings create systems for meaningfully understanding their worlds and experiences.

source

It is the meaning people give to the events they encounter. Like raging about the passing cars and cursing the "rude" occupants. Or being ridiculed from a maths teacher as a child which then was internalized as a sentence of believe like "I am bad at maths" even though there are no facts that prove that (brain damage, learning weakness, other kinds of disabilities). What makes it real that "I am bad at maths" is my strong believe (my construction) and that I never made the attempt to investigate if that is indeed true.

Top scorers

Parents are to blame for everything

Psychology, along with its huge benefits, has also presented some difficulties. The strong belief that the parents have screwed up pretty much everything that one denounces as one's flaws and difficulties in life, which are chastised by the parents. Which is certainly not quite wrong, but it is also not entirely correct. The problem here are the beliefs that manifest themselves in the course of time (the actual past event is long over but it's meaning reaches out into the present), which are treated as an unbreakable foundation of the psyche and therefore act as a kind of persistent resistance to therapy and healing optimism. As if things were unchangeable. Also, because a very firm belief theorem can be anchored in the identity of a person like an invisible netting and if one wants to tear it out with a jolt, would probably cause more harm than good.

I am a victim

Some of my clients are strongly convinced that "the world is unfair". This had in some cases hardened even more so from recent happenings. It became their reality in which they are giving prove to what is present and will come next (because it always happened in the past, too). This believe - to be a victim - effects their human encounters to the extend that more problems arise.

One does this to stay in ones mind and experience the world as coherent. To a certain extent, this is quite normal, we all construct our reality.

Constructivism is not a monolithic perspective containing a single extensive set of ideas, principles and concepts that all proponents accept, and these proponents do not exist within a very tightly-knit academic community (Stahl, 1991; Phillips, 1995). Rather this theoretical perspective is an evolving set of ideas within which widely different viewpoints have emerged. Given the concepts and principles of its various theorists and advocates, a single homogeneous constructivist theory is neither likely nor possible.

source

Michael J. Mahoney and Donald K. Granvold write in their article "Constructivism and psychotherapy" in the World Psychiatry Journal about "what it means to be human":

Constructivism is not a new tree in the forest. It is, rather, a glimpse of the connectivity among all trees, along with their elaborately networked supports. What is developing is not just a new theory or model. Constructivism is a perspective on personal psychology, social functioning, and human change. It is both old and new. Unity and diversity are being integrated in ways that speak to traditions of holism and hope. Dialogues are taking place that suggest an evolutionary leap in our understanding of what it means to be human.

source

When you don't look at the noun but on the verb, it is more obvious what it means: In the term "construct" you find "structure" - to construct means to create order or to organize something. Here you can see the root of a tendency humans show: that things stay the way they are, that they can remain unchangeable, static. But when one digs deeper into human existence and consciousness it becomes clear that what was formally accepted as, for example, a solid character trait, can be questioned when the dismantling of a construction was successful.

What makes the construction so strong is that one focuses on it and ignores and undervalues the moments where the opposite (or exception) actually happens.

Also popular: "I must be perfect".

Whenever someone is saying something good, it will have a huge positive effect and when someone says something bad it will have a huge negative effect. Let's say on a scale from 1 to 100 - "normality" is when the evaluation of peoples statements are located in the middle at 50.

Where the construction (believe) leads to suffering is in the very high numbers.

If the feeling is "95" it becomes obvious that "what people think of me" (and talk behind my back, ridicule me etc.) is highly overrated. One can never be perfect enough to meet all expectations of all people.

It is possible to find the exception to this rule

In every humans life there are events and encounters when a construct doesn't have a chance to rule a situation. This events a therapist or a consultant has to dig for. You always can find the gold, if that is what you are up to.

I am fascinated by constructivism and obviously many other humans are and were as well (some of those names I already mentioned in my other stem-related articles):

Constructivist themes can be found in Asian philosophy (Lao Tzu and Buddha), Western philosophy (Heraclitus, Kant, Vico, Schopenhauer and Vaihinger), and in the works of a plethora of pioneer and contemporary psychologists (Adler, Bandura, Bruner, Bugental, Frankl, Gergen, Goolishian, Kelly, Piaget and Watzlawick). From the diversity of such works as these, one can draw five basic themes that constitute the essence of constructivism. These themes are: a) active agency, b) order, c) self, d) social-symbolic relatedness, and e) lifespan development.

I recommend that you read the basic themes to this list.

alexis-fauvet-499829.jpg

Dissolving a mental construction in the systemically integrative consultancy:

In many of my articles I refer to psychological writings and discoveries. The consulting profession is always a kind of borderline, where it is clear that I am not a therapist, but I do have access to therapeutically used tools, but I neither make diagnoses nor treat them. The people who come to me voluntarily choose my consulting, know my systemic approach and know that my coaching includes elements of family therapy.

I would like to present my own example for the discovery of a mental construction

My construction was revealed within the framework of a method called "target approach constellation", which works with a timeline (I might explain this method in another article, it would go to far in this context). As a client, I have made a form of installation by means of moderation cards lying on the ground ("floor anchors").

One of the aims of this type of positioning is to formulate a goal. Now I should name from my point of view various helpers and hurdles. One of my hurdles was "lack of self-discipline".

My "aha-effect"

Up to that point in time, as long as I can remember, I was firmly convinced that I did not have good self-discipline. For the first time ever, I really felt seriously in this line-up the doubt whether this can be true at all and where this firm faith could come from. One thing became abundantly clear to me: that this was nonsense. Both nonsense in the sense that my entire person could be meant by it and in the sense that I have very often disciplined myself incredibly well. I became clearly aware of the absurdity of my firm belief in an alleged character trait.

Since then, I've got rid of this mental construction of reality and have stopped talking about how undisciplined I had been in my childhood and at all. Part of me may tend to be lacking in discipline at times, but that is quite normal and not worth mentioning.

Accept what you find

In general, I find the examination of the (constructivist) mentality to be extremely useful and helpful for personal maturation. Like a sculptor, it is as if one were trying to uncover one's own personality structure, only to find out that the figure appearing underneath looks one way or another. In space-time structures, inner and outer processes play a role, on which one is currently focused. And since this is constantly changing, I advocate, among other things, the assumption of 2nd order cybernetics, which "eliminates the concept of objective reality and instead describes the" intrinsic value "of the cognitive system as a result of recursion processes".

I hope, you enjoyed this lengthy article.
I finish it with a quote I once heard from Alan Watts: "The mind is a good servant but at bad master."

Thank you for reading.


Text sources:

Constructivism: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constructivism_(psychological_school)

Meaning making: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Meaning-making

Stahl, Robert J. Cognitive Psychology and Constructivism: Concepts, Principles, and Implications within the Social Science Disciplines and Applications for Social Studies Education

World Psychiatry. 2005 Jun; 4(2): 74–77. PMCID: PMC1414735 - Constructivism and psychotherapy
MICHAEL J. MAHONEY and DONALD K. GRANVOLD

How to stop playing the victim game: Psychology Today - Dr. Robert Firestone

Learned helplessness

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Victim_playing

https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kybernetik_zweiter_Ordnung (German)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Second-order_cybernetics


Picture sources:
Photo by Cody Davis on Unsplash
Photo by Robert Katzki on Unsplash
Photo by Alexis Fauvet on Unsplash


Sort:  

Great to see you bringing up constructivism. Have you ever checked out Nalin de Silva? On philosophical and scientific matters I agree with him very much. He is a reformed Marxist Trotskyite who introduced and developed the concept of "Constructive Relativism" which is like a better and expanded version of instrumentalism (which means I'm on board) and overall one of the most interesting and ballsy human beings living on this planet.

http://www1.kalaya.org/2012/07/prathyaksha-of-buddha.html
http://www1.kalaya.org/search/label/Boson

Thanks for visiting me! I missed you a little but also did not take the chance to swing over to you.

Todays the day:)

Have you ever checked out Nalin de Silva?

No I haven't - thank you for the recommendation. I will investigate that:-) in particular the ballsy part.

Woah, I am getting tired. All day on the screen.

We as human beings will always seek an explanation for and connection between the events which happen to us.
Can't help that.
But the "problem" happens when we only explain and not analyze. You've given examples for both and made that point clear.
I hope your readers understand the difference and start applying some analysis rather than just unrealistic subjective explanations.

Thank you for visiting me. I am getting a guilty conscious for I wanted comment your recent articles, which I read. Will do that.

I must smile because I am including me and you as well to make subjective explanations almost every day and I would like to challenge you in a way that you show a little bit of your own silliness. Can you remember an incident you were struck by a superstitious thought? Or a conviction you lost?

It's okay. Whenever you find time - please comment :)
Of course we are in this list (and would probably remain in it for quite some time :))
As I've recently told you I tend to overthink almost every stressful event and often I find myself looking for a connection or "greater meaning" which we all know does not exist (or at least not the way we think it does).
We are all human.

always a gentleman you are:)

Is there any event you can name where you did not think at all or "under-think"? I don't want you to release it here but only looking for an exception which may come into your memory and sticks out as an exception of not thinking but doing something else in a stressful situation.

I find it hard to reply to this post atm, because it was much and it has to sink in. But I found it very interesting and recognized some patterns from my own behavior.
For example, I believed I was very introverted for a long time - I even know where this came from - the situation in my school/class, where I was really quite silent (or silenced).
But I believed it for a long time afterwards, when I was actually quite extroverted already. It took many foreign feedback to see and strangely, also to accept (for it's a good thing in my mind) how I was really appearing tho other people.

Thank you - this is important for me to know. When you answer in the way that something has to sink in and doesn't trigger to fire up a quick opinion, I do really appreciate that.

What you say reminds me also on experiencing more consciously "Self-assessment and external evaluation" and compare them. I actually ask the young adults I am working with, what their friends, teachers and family tend to say about them (aiming for positive resources).

How was that moment for you to realize that you are less introvert than you thought? And would you say that this is changing depending on the events with situations and people?

How was that moment for you to realize that you are less introvert than you thought?

Positive, as I always wanted to be more open and extroverted. Took some time to realize I actually AM funny, and not embarrising, and it was (and is) a very good feeling. I wouldn't say itwas one single moment though, more gradual enlightenment.

And would you say that this is changing depending on the events with situations and people?

a little maybe

Thank you, I am interested in your reply, it gives me some variety in how people perceive such things and I learn from it.

I always wanted to be more open and extroverted

It seems that you worked on that task until it became true for you:)

Why I asked the last question: I am having two friends, which I do know for over 30 years and how they interacted with me was and is always quite different.

One told me once: "Well, you know what: you let yourself easily be tossed." The other one told me: "You are fearless, always pretty good at defending yourself."

Did they actually talk about me? For both gave this statement and it appeared that what they sensed is somehow solidly anchored in me. Which obviously it is not. It depends.

I remember this vividly because the two statements are such strong opposites.

Do you have any experience of this kind?

"Alle denken nur an sich, nur ich denk an mich" was the first thing coming to my mind, when I read the first part of this amazing post. For me, it all goes hand in hand with a major subject in my work as an artist: perception.

In a way, it seems funny to explain "reality" to a surrealist painter, as for me the absurd is as "normal" as making connections between things that normally have nothing to do with each other. "Construction" is my job, and maybe its because I constantly question, what I perceive, my reality is likely rather distorted.

Gmph... have to be careful now, always have that "Schalk im Nacken".. sorry folks, don't know how to translate that. Since in my "construction" often everything appears strange and absurd, I tend to find the weirdest things funny.. even if the situation that might not be suitable. Sorry (making a serious face) Ok, along the lines of discipline ... (censored content)... I firmly believe, that I have problems staying focused on something. So my teachers said... think I just overcame that, thank you Erika 😘 Although there is the major distraction, that I should be cleaning my studio and get ready for the next painting, I'm firmly focused on steemit and this post. 😁

"Alle denken nur an sich, nur ich denk an mich"

HaHa!!! Den kannte ich noch nicht!

Since in my "construction" often everything appears strange and absurd, I tend to find the weirdest things funny.. even if the situation that might not be suitable.

Like being on a funeral and finding it not sad?

I firmly believe, that I have problems staying focused on something. So my teachers said... think I just overcame that, thank you Erika

You are welcome! Never have a cure seen THAT fast! But it's always the time for the first time ;-)

Have fun painting!

A good read - it made me think ....... and I find I enjoy "Kopfkino" too much, so I fail in every aspect. I began very early in childhood to construct my own world and live in it: my mother would often call me out, saying: " Du schaust schon wieder ins Narrenkastl" (I just assume you understand German - roughly translated it is looking into the fools box - but if you do read German, consider this Warum ins Narrenkastl schauen wichtig ist). I had few toys, my grandfather provided me with copious amounts of paper and sharpened pencils. I created my own worlds, as I said above, and lived in it. I still do. That is what artists do. Picasso said: “Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up”. So I never grew up, and I am very happy about that!
Your header says: "A person who thinks all the time has nothing to think about except thoughts. So, he loses touch with reality, and lives in a world of illusions." ~Alan Watts
Yes, exactly - and a better world it is. That did not prevent me from functioning properly, nor did it prevent me from not being aware of what goes on around me (and indeed, reacting to someone in distress, for example). Unlike artists that take inspiration from their surroundings, I get distracted by it - therefore I cannot share a studio with someone that listens to music while working. No music, no computer, no phone (set to silent) and at times I forget to eat. But I still think I have a dual personality Apollonian and Dionysian but in the studio, Dionysus takes over, aided by me being left-handed Right Hemisphere vs. Left Hemisphere.
There is nothing I would want to change!
http://www.artofthemystic.com/

Thank you, I am writing with a smile on my face.

I'd like to refer to your last sentence: I wouldn't ask you to change:)

To what you described as constructing your world: Is this the form of construction you understood I was talking about? I would say, that you, who you are aware of constructing a parallel world are anything but unaware of the traps one can fall into.

I like to give a really strong construction: "I do fear no death". A person who states this sentence in my society would be like a miracle, an outstanding entity, for that would truly be something extraordinary. So I would say the chance is great, this is a mental construct.

You did grow up. If you didn't you wouldn't know. Maybe in your artistic world where it is for you a pleasure to look into the fools box the childish perspective is needed and therefore treasured. I must think of Janosh, who you for sure know.

In other realms of your life it would be - let's say irritating - to say that you act and feel like a kid. For example within your responsibilities for relatives or family members or friends or a partner. Or the tax agency:)

Cool that you mention the Watts Quote from my header. I would like to ask you: Do you really not get what is meant by that? I think you do. It touches something and as far as I thought it is promptly giving a message easily understood.

The Narrenkastl I like a lot - though I am German I never heard this term - it must be something from the southern part! When time presents itself generously I will have a look. To be a fool feels really great sometimes.

Greetings from Hamburg!

Thank you for your thoughtful reply. This post, and my searches, made me think about a painting I did over 30 years ago. Well, I am not going to hitch a ride on your post with this as a link, but if you are interested, I just posted the painting a short while ago.
While I am native Austrian, grew up in Vienna, I lived in Canada for over 40 years (and in the long, cold winter nights one becomes introspective ) - I studied German sort of backwards at the University of Lethbridge, taking courses in German Literature and colloquial studies in Psychology: in that class, more than half the students were also professors from other faculties - and they discovered things outside their own field of expertise - i.e. we lectured each other, since most of it was more like a discussion group.

I don't mind you leaving the link to the post: go ahead, so it will be easier for me to find it.

HeHe, studying German backwards sounds really interesting. Wow, you lived for such a long time in Canada. I think that had a great impact on you. To get to know many cultures & climates stretches the mind and heart, I would say. Well, at least when things run smooth in way.

So you are also interested in psychology:) welcome to the club!

I like what you are pointing at: the different faculties and the openness of the members of your group is of high value. Nothing is more boring than always agreeing on something. We need people from other disciplines once in a while to shake us up.

You give interesting thoughts and scenarios/examples here. I also find it interesting, from reading you and Abigail, how many terms are common in psychology and philosophy, and constructivism is one of them.

But although there are commonalities I also find the (implied) differences interesting. For example, the therapist might try to help the client get rid of untrue beliefs about himself (like "I am undisciplined"), but he will do nothing about the wrong beliefs that are positive! The negative beliefs hinder the client, and the therapist tries to help the client. The therapist will never tell the client "you know, that belief you have that you are good at math, is actually nonsense, you are just average"!

A philosopher, on the other hand, is interested in the objective truth, so he might often have some very unwelcome things to say!

P.S. Don't believe your experiments, you are a very extremely undisciplined person... 😏

Thanks, Alex.
Now you're crushing my gained self-esteem;-)

I would go above "the objective" truth because another belief of mine is that there is no such thing as "objectivity" - what is observed, measured, weighed, investigated etc. includes an observer who has an influence on what is being observed. I am almost certain you already are familiar with that theory. Though I do not understand it to the fullest and that is why I have another "belief" - or say, trust or faith in the theory:)

In the sense, I myself deal with "objectivity" I acknowledge that this is not possible in the way objectivity is understood in the context of human relationships. There is none from my point of view. In the field of mediation, for example, it is strictly against the rules for a mediator to take sides. But how can you help it? So I use a method which is called "nonpartishness" or "impartiality" - I listen to the first participant in the process and emphasize to the fullest what he/she is going through and what kind of problems are mentioned and believed to be there. I agree on a deeper level that the client is believing his problem. The exact same thing I do with the other party (I take the side of the person I am right then in touch with). The result of taking myself in this kind of mental state is way better than to let me be carried away by my feelings of subjective anger, pity or other things.

I suspect a therapist who deals with constructivism would also point out that a positive belief should be observed by the client in order to overcome the attached difficulties. Like "I can do everything on my own. I am independent of all others!"

You are giving me an idea to write another article, I am happy, you commented! :-)

I would go above "the objective" truth because another belief of mine is that there is no such thing as "objectivity"

Yes this is a very fashionable belief these days. Everyone's opinion is equal to the opinion of anyone else, there is no 'more correct' opinion, so let's say even if I have never studied mathematics I can have an opinion on an equation. In philosophy we call this 'student relativism', because most first year students have it, but after the first year almost all have abandoned it.

Certainly the observer plays a role. There's is such a thing as theory-laden observation even in science.

I understand the approach you discuss, it's the standard approach, no one would like therapists and mediators and marriage counselors if they took sides, but scientifically/philosophically I must object, because that would presuppose that no one is ever right or wrong. What would you do if the husband showed sexual interest toward the daughter, and maybe touched her in the wrong places etc.? Ah, now suddenly it's wrong! Now suddenly one must notify the authorities, because it's illegal! What I don't like about the whole counseling field is that it yields to authority and public mores and laws, instead of creating its own (hopefully objective) values like they used to do. For instance Freud tried to do this. He might have been wrong, but at least he tried to discover some objective reasons people behave in certain ways. Now they don't try to do this, instead they try to help the client, and whatever helps him feel better must by definition be the right thing to say. So I think it has become a question of money basically, of offering a service desirable to the customer, instead of seeking objective truth like they used to.

Sometimes 'objective truth' might mean just what you said: helping the client understand what is going on, listening and then offering a better way to put his thoughts and feelings into words and mental pictures and metaphors, using one's knowledge of history, literature, feminism, whatever, to say to the other person, "look, the reason you feel this is because of this" or "this thing you describe and feel is like this thing this person described in his book, and maybe you should read it, perhaps it will help you" etc. And then the partner will also be able to understand the other's perspective better, because it will be framed in more accurate words and mental pictures. So basically helping their client in their journey of self-discovery.

But I also think people use lies, self-deceptions, delusions, inconsistencies, contradictions, confirmation biases, and so on and so forth, all the time, and it would be good if therapists could indicate these things to people. Usually people think whatever it's to their advantage to think, and if they were taught not to do that, society as a whole would improve along several metrics.

Sorry for the long reply!

Loading...

Ich antworte mal schnell , dass ich später deinen post wiederfinde. Hierfür will ich mir auf jeden Fall zeit nehmen weil ich selbst gerade sehr mit mir und meinen Gedanken zu kämpfen habe. Es ist erstaunlich wie viel Kraft die eigenen Gedanken haben und die Macht besitzen ihre eigene Realität zu erschaffen wenn man ihnen keinen Einhalt bietet.
Ich folge dir auch gleich weil du einen wirklich sehr interessanten blog hast!

Herzlichen Dank. HeHe, das ist eine Methode, die ich auch manchmal anwende, um schnell etwas wiederzufinden.

Es ist erstaunlich wie viel Kraft die eigenen Gedanken haben und die Macht besitzen ihre eigene Realität zu erschaffen wenn man ihnen keinen Einhalt bietet.

Ja, absolut. Besonders bei Liebeskummer, einem Verlust oder Angst vor der Zukunft. Ich hoffe, es hilft dir, die Dinge zu relativieren. Ich habe viele gute Vorbilder und schmeiße deren Weisheit immer wieder in meine Artikel hinein:)

Danke für die Blumen. Über diese Auszeichnung freue ich mich.

Das Schlußzitat hat mich spontan an die Worte meines bevorzugten Mathelehrers erinnert: Computer sind unglaublich dumm, aber unglaublich fleißig.
Der Artikel hat mir sehr gut gefallen, alte Einsichten geweckt und neue gebracht, vielen Dank!

Danke dir.
Du scheinst Mathe zu mögen:) Wie ich oft hörte, kann Mathematik einen zu wahren geistigen und philosophischen Höhenflügen geleiten. Ich versuche manchmal, eine Übersetzung für mich zu finden und scheitere regelmäßig daran.
Es freut mich, dass du mit Einsichten konfrontiert wurdest, das liegt immer in meiner Absicht. Kannst du eine spezielle nennen, die veröffentlichungsfähig ist?

Mathe und Physik sind so ziemlich meine liebsten Fächer gewesen. Schon in der Grundschule habe ich die Textaufgaben im Rechnen geliebt und später, als man als Künstler math/phys-feindlich eingestellt sein sollte, hat es mir besonders Spaß gemacht, das Gegenteil zu tun.

Aber ob es bei mir Höhenflüge gibt ... vielleicht eher Irrflüge, aber das ist ja ein Teil der Kreativität, man muß nur hinterher das Richtige raussortieren.

Veröffentlichungsfähige Einsichten ... da muß ich erst mal lang und breit meinen Minderwertigkeitskomplex fragen, was man von meinem geistigen Gebrabbel ernsthaften Leuten zumuten kann ;-)

oh je, nun gehör ich also zu "solchen Leuten", die man "ernsthaft" nennt. Ich hoffe, du hast gar nicht mich gemeint, sondern andere. HeHe.
Wenn dein Minderwertigkeitskomplex geantwortet hat, dann kann er sich ja melden.
Also Ihr Schmids seid in Wahrheit eher nicht mit großer Ernsthaftigkeit gesegnet, so viel muss ich jetzt auch mal sagen. Bedank dich bei deinem Bruder :-))

Okay, nun aber seriös: alles, was du in einer Weise teilen kannst, die dir vertretbar erscheint, ist herzlich willkommen.

"Ernsthaft" meine ich ja im positiven Sinne, so wie ich es als sinnvoll verstehe, Wissenschaft und Religion zusammenbringen zu wollen, statt den ewigen Zwist zu schüren.
Der MWK läßt sich noch Zeit ...
Ja, die Ernsthaftigkeit ;-) ... ist das was zum Essen?
Ich möchte mir den Text nochmal in Ruhe durchlesen und nebenbei Notizen machen, das wird dann auf Teilbarkeit geprüft und je nachdem melde ich mich wieder. Danke für Dein Interesse!

Aber natürlich, ganz genauso habe ich dich verstanden. Grins.

Ernsthaftigkeit ist das Fruchtmousse auf dem Schokoladeneis namens Humor. :-)

Ich finde es unfasslich, dass du meinen Text nehmen und dir Notizen machen willst. Ich mache das immer nur dann, wenn ich der Meinung war, ein Text lohnt diesen Heidenaufwand. Da fühle ich, dass es dir etwas bringt ----- das ist mein Anliegen. Es "rührt" mich, um es in den Worten meiner Mutter zu sagen. Nicht so sehr im rührseligen sondern im ernsthaften Sinn.

Ich hoffe, die Teilbarkeit kommt durch die Prüfung durch! :-)

Ernsthaftigkeit ist das Fruchtmousse auf dem Schokoladeneis namens Humor. :-)
Wuff ("wow" ist schon so abgegriffen), kann man das besser sagen?
Der Rest dauert noch ...

Nice essay. I was too much in my head, too. I agree with Alan Watts, true spiritual masters and all people doing their best to enjoy a balanced life.

Many thank you's! Love to see this sign:-)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63343.26
ETH 3484.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53