You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The construction loving Master Mind

in #steemstem6 years ago

"Alle denken nur an sich, nur ich denk an mich" was the first thing coming to my mind, when I read the first part of this amazing post. For me, it all goes hand in hand with a major subject in my work as an artist: perception.

In a way, it seems funny to explain "reality" to a surrealist painter, as for me the absurd is as "normal" as making connections between things that normally have nothing to do with each other. "Construction" is my job, and maybe its because I constantly question, what I perceive, my reality is likely rather distorted.

Gmph... have to be careful now, always have that "Schalk im Nacken".. sorry folks, don't know how to translate that. Since in my "construction" often everything appears strange and absurd, I tend to find the weirdest things funny.. even if the situation that might not be suitable. Sorry (making a serious face) Ok, along the lines of discipline ... (censored content)... I firmly believe, that I have problems staying focused on something. So my teachers said... think I just overcame that, thank you Erika 😘 Although there is the major distraction, that I should be cleaning my studio and get ready for the next painting, I'm firmly focused on steemit and this post. 😁

Sort:  

"Alle denken nur an sich, nur ich denk an mich"

HaHa!!! Den kannte ich noch nicht!

Since in my "construction" often everything appears strange and absurd, I tend to find the weirdest things funny.. even if the situation that might not be suitable.

Like being on a funeral and finding it not sad?

I firmly believe, that I have problems staying focused on something. So my teachers said... think I just overcame that, thank you Erika

You are welcome! Never have a cure seen THAT fast! But it's always the time for the first time ;-)

Have fun painting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 62843.32
ETH 3475.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53