Keep On Truckin'

in #steemitsuccess6 years ago

Awhile ago, I read...

Steemit is

  • a social media platform
    • where everyone gets paid for
      • creating content
      • curating content

✋ That sounds too good to be true. ✋

  • Come to find out
    • it's actually
      • 😎 Too good to be ignored! 😎

7 days ago, I got registered with Steemit.

My Wallet before and after

The post showed pending payout of $0.15, (0.08 SBD, 0.02 SP)

BeforeAfter
STEEM0.000 STEEM0.000 STEEM
STEEM POWER0.500 STEEM (+14.524 STEEM)0.517 STEEM (+14.524 STEEM)
STEEM DOLLARS$0.000$0.062
SAVINGS0.0000.000 STEEM
STEEM$0.000$0.000
Estimated Account Value$1.95$2.07

That proved...
* * * you CAN earn money ... on Steemit
- - - - - - - - - - simply by posting original content!

Let me tell you,

  • if you click on the carat by the money on the post
    • it tells you how much it will pay out and when.
      • watching it click down the last few minutes was wowzer super exciting!!!
  • It did take it a few minutes to show up in my wallet...
  • It showed up first at https://steemnow.com/@wizardave
    • OK, maybe not, there was a button at the top of my wallet to add it.
      • I might not have noticed that the first 100 times (haha) I refreshed the page...

Now when I click on that carat, it says...

  • Past Payouts $0.15
      • Author $0.13
        +(0.06 SBD, 0.02 SP)
      • Curators $0.02

That post got:

  • 6 upvotes, including one from me
  • 3 comments
    • 2 may be bots ???

I don't guess I can retire, yet.

  • I cannot live out my life on $0.15
    • But, now I have learned one key
      • I can get paid for creating content!

All I have to do to retire...

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

PSA (Public Service Announcement):
You don't have to be a certain age to retire.
You can retire as soon as you earn enough income to live the rest of your life without working.

  • I've been involved with a few Network Marketing companies.
    • When I asked, when do you plan on retiring?
      • The typical answer was "at age suchandsuch."
        Some people could retire at 65, when social security kicked in for them.
        Some people could retire at 55, when they could 80 and out through their company.
        Sadly, perhaps one of the most common answers was,
        🙄 "I'll have to work until I die." 🙄

Never Forget
You don't have to be a certain age to retire.
You can retire as soon as you earn enough income to live the rest of your life without working.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I've just learned the first key... how to make money by creating content.
I still have to learn the second key... how to make money by curating content.

Then all I will have to do is...

KeepOnTruckin.jpg
Source

psst ... Hey Buddy ...
you want to make some money on Steemit?

Start reading this post from the very top.

  • Do what I did.
    • Do it again.
      • Keep on Truckin'

KeepOnTruckin.jpg
Source

NOTES:

I have no clue of any of this made any difference,
but in the past week I:

  • gained 30 followers
    • I started following anyone who started following me.
  • wrote 38 posts
    • I posted once a day.
      • The rest are comments and replies to other people's votes.
  • started following 73 users
  • upvoted several posts and comments
    • I did upvote a few posts, just because they had a lot of payout.
      • but mostly, I upvoted posts and comments I read and liked.
  • read a few dozen posts a day
  • Clicked on LOTS of @ usernames
    • Read some of their posts.
      • Looked for their introductory post
      • I read several posts where they said they were making enough to go full time. #QuitYourDayJob
    • Checked out their wallets.
      • This little 🐟 minnow was excited to find...
      • I saw several Estimated value of over $1000 🐬
        • I saw a few Estimated value of $1,000,000+ 🐋 🐋 🐋
  • I learned a few keys to success on #Steemit
    • #persistance
      • post daily
    • It does look like you can use bots to make money.
      • Nope, I haven't done that yet. I don't understand them, yet...
  • I've been a webmaster for over 20 years,
  • I even started an "old school" web site

My other posts:

Thanks
God Bless

If you follow me, I'll follow you.

  • I will look around your posts
    • upvoting any I like
      • commenting on a lot of them

Today, I earned my first reward here on Steemit.

Hopefully, you've learned something from this post

  • to help you earn your first reward
    • and then earn some more as you...

Keep on Truckin'

KeepOnTruckin.jpg
Source

Sort:  

Some places in the world this could supply a meal for a family. Good work @wizardave I like your attitude toward Steemit

Update:
I just earned my first money for commenting on someone's post.

My wallet says:
Your current rewards: 0.027 SBD and 0.008 SP

BeforeAfter
STEEM0.000 STEEM0.000 STEEM
STEEM POWER0.517 STEEM (+14.524 STEEM)0.525 STEEM (+14.526 STEEM)
STEEM DOLLARS$0.062$0.089
SAVINGS0.0000.000 STEEM
STEEM$0.000$0.000
Estimated Account Value$2.07$2.14

That proves...
* * * you CAN earn money ... on Steemit
- - - - - - - - - - by commenting on a post!

I still can't retire

But this me further incentive to ...

Keep on Truckin'

My Save big on cigarettes post just paid out.

Sorry, I don't have time to make anything but this quick comment...

Your current rewards: 0.140 SBD and 0.036 SP

Estimated Account Value $2.42

Can't retire yet, so gotta...

Keep on Truckin'

OK. Now the steemit platform has completely proven itself to me.

I made +0.001 SP from "curating"
this post or my comment on this post ??? I'm not sure....

That proved...
* * * you CAN earn money ... on Steemit
- - - - - - - - simply by "curating" content!

Only thing to do now is...

Keep on Truckin'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29