European Thursday: The Captivating Beauty Of Lake Baikal, Siberia

I am entering this photograph for the 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge: European Thursday. The highlight of my trip to Siberia was the captivating beauty of Lake Baikal. It is the largest freshwater lake in the whole world. My wife Roselind and I spent one night here and there our time there, we managed to visit various parts of the lake. One of the most famous landmarks of Lake Baikal is the Burkhan Rock which is a "two headed" rock as can be seen in the above picture.


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Are We Taking Our Lives And Ourselves Too Seriously
Positive Reflections: Being Clever Is A Gift, Being Kind Is A Choice
My Trans-Mongolia Railway Pictorial Journey Part 3: From Intriguing Irkutsk To Magnificent Moscow
Color Challenge Sunday Purple: Acrobatic Show
Good Is Not Good Enough If You Can Be Better: 7 Steps Towards The Best Of You

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

I would love to visit there, I don't think too many people get to Siberia :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice photography..

Thank you for the compliments

Its so beautifull..
I really want there 😃😃

If you have the chance, you must grab the opportunity to go and be immersed in the beauty there.

Thanks so much for the motivation.
One of my dream is i want go travelled around the world. I hope one day it will come true.
Thanks again.
Nice to meet you 😉

I am looking forward to post on your travels. Following you now.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Very Very good post.
I love love your post.
plz reply my comment.
And upvote my post

Thank you for visiting and your comments.

This post has received a 3.28 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @positivesteem. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 99.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @positivesteem
It consists of $19.9 vote and $6.63 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39