Who Run The World/SteemitMamas: Curation ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

Hi There 😊

AAA0B494677D4144839C3E2AFB6F4520.PNG

So another Challenge to tackle for @SteemitMamas'. I have always been fascinated with those who take on the task of curating. I wonder how much time they spend going through posts before they decide on the ones they will feature. Every time I see a post of mine featured on a curation list, I am on Cloud 9. Someone read my post, and is willing to share it. Whooohooooo...... Now it's my turn.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

5 hours later

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Oh wow!!! I didn't think it would be easy, but I didn't expect it to be this challenging. I couldn't decide on theme to help me choose, and then when I did, I couldn't find enough posts (I had decided 5) to fit in. Well after hee-hawing like a donkey, I have decided I am going to feature the women behind @SteemitMamas. There are the HostMamas (the greeters who welcome you) and the ModMamas (custodians of the activities just like this one by @metzli).

I got a random post from each of them, to give you an idea of who they are and if and when you come on board, you will get to know them better. Ok, let's do this.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

@khimgoh is the Head Mama so to speak, and here she visits the dentist in pain only to be told that her below knee length skirt is too short for the dentist chair. She shares how she handled the episode, the emotions and the thoughts that followed.


Reaction vs Response

The nurse then told me with a condescending tone of voice with me that they were many men around and I would be required to lie down flat exposing my delicate parts. I told her clearly that my skirt was way below my knees and her response was that I should go downstairs and buy a pair of pants because too many men would be privy to a "show". When I asked her what dress code I was violating she asked me to see for myself on the announcement board.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

@alimamasstory (ModMama) is a serial Free Writer and a good one at that. Her stories have a lot of heart and also humour. Here's one on kids growing up.


FreeWrite Prompt: Tears

Tears. They are not all bad.

Mama, we're engaged.

Mama, you're going to be grandma.

Mama, we're naming her after you.

Mama, I lost my job.

Mama, we're moving South.

So many life changing decisions. So many tear jerking moments. None of them unimportant.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

@crosheille (ModMama) has 5 kids with the youngest only 2 months, crochets and champions NeedleWorkMonday. In this though, she talks about Breast Feeding and when you can't anymore.


I Love Natural Living But I Am Thankful For...

I love sharing and writing about Natural birth, breastfeeding, essential oils, home remedies, DIY’s with natural products and alternative living in general. This is the lifestyle of my family and has been for awhile.

But there are times when things don’t always go as planned. We can set goals for ourselves and our families but sometimes difficult times hit and our goals get altered. I am experiencing one of those times but I am handling it better this round.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

@happycrazycon (ModMama) is a positive person with a very big heart. Supportive and encouraging, she raises her son to discover things at his pace and interest, this time through Pokemon.


A Pokemon Trainer: Master Wannabe

He would remember their sounds and actions. Then he can pronounce their names quite clearly. Of course I am biased because he is my son, but I think he is very smart in this! My husband @danielwong and I are deeply impressed by his eagerness. We get shocked by how much he knows most of the time. Another reason why he loves them is he watches their series on our TV and he especially loves their songs for Pokemon Black and White and Pokemon Sun and Moon. He dances to it the moment he hears it!

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

@metzli(ModMama) is a Bad A$$ Mama who says it like it is. She shares many topics of discussion just like this one here on Depression.


Thoughts On Depression

I think about those words a lot. I am scared that her definition is correct. Not because of alcohol and alcoholism, but because of depression. If I had depression, and it was never treated or diagnosed, yet it went away, am I a dry depressed person? That lady and her definitions get under my skin. I get lots of questions running through my mind stemming from her (nonsense?) words. If gestational diabetes means that you are more prone to diabetes in older age, do the baby blues mean you are more prone to depression later on in life?

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

@ladylei (HostMama) just went back to work after confinement with No.3. She talks about the Law of Attraction.


Good Vibes

When you start writing about the good stuff, you will feel better and this generates good vibrations. The more good stuff, the more good vibrations. Now when you are in the positive frame of mind, you see things a little clearer and you come up with better solutions. Things will also start working in your favour for like attracts like.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

@mumma-monza (HostMama) is our resident firecracker. Funny and candid, this post is about what every mother fears. Will you be ready when your child is having his/her first serious crush, maybe more?


I Have Teens That Have Started Dating

I don't think I am ready or prepared for this.
I envisioned I would be this "cool" mum, not at all even the slightest bit embarrassing for my children. My children's friends would sing the praises of my awesomeness. I would be in touch with their generation and never, ever utter "Well, when I was your age".

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

@squishysquid (HostMama) champions unschooling, and also has her fair share of challenges. And now she just might have found an oil that could help with some issues.


I Have Found A CBD Oil That Actually Helps My Kids

My daughter suffers from severe anxiety. She can't handle going to the mailbox alone, and doing anything out of the ordinary is just tortuous for her. She gets worked up to the point of vomiting violently. This is a relatively new development, and I feel the onset of puberty may be a factor. She also would be diagnosed with ADD or ADHD if I were to go looking for a label for her, but we aren't doing that either.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

@viverridae (HostMama) from East Malaysia talks about her maybe new love Partiko after being teased by the numerous comments on her posts using the app.


My Story With Partiko

Not until recently. I noticed most of the newbies on Steemit starts using Partiko. I thought I must be missing something. That is when I started to find out about Partiko myself. (I know, silly me). It turns out that I like using this app. Okay, it's not like love at first sight. It's more like we both slowly develop our feelings together, kinda. Ya, there's a glitch at first (for example like it crash when I'm busy reading people's posts) but it's all good. I told myself, my relationship with Partiko is moving too fast. Which is fine with me.

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

And then there's me. Another HostMama. Yes, so I could have been a little bias haha. But really, they are all good reads, go check them out. If you want to show some love, and it is past 6 days old, please do so on one of their more recent post.

You can find out more about the challenge here. And if you are a Mother, you are invited to join us on Discord. Just click the banner below and it will bring you to us.

And to all Curators, thank you so much for the time and effort finding good reads. I have a new found appreciation for you.

Images taken with my trusty iPhone 7 Plus, edited with my favourite app Photofox. All other images are from the featured Mamas' posts

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

over20.jpg

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Wow thank you! I feel the same way you do when someone picks one of my posts to curate. Steemit is fun but having readers makes it amazing.

Thank you!

And thank you for reading and making these challenges happen @metzli 💗

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Aww you are too kind, thanks for the strong love HostMama @kaerpediem 😘😘😘😘😘 We at @steemitmamas love you long long!

You ladies rock!!
And the members too 😊

I love you and all that you do for @steemitmamas <3 Thank you for the mention and sharing all the fine stemmitmamas in our amazing community!

Love you right back 😊
Thank youuuu

Wow wow wow @kaeperdiem! It took so much time and effort for you to curate all of us :) And to remember and read our old posts itself was already so time consuming I'm sure.

Thank you for featuring me alongside the other great mamas which include your kind self. You are just too kind 😍 I have enjoyed so many of your writes too!

#steemitmamas

It was fun
And I realised I missed some good reads
It took some time, but I'd do it again
Thank you @happycrazycon 😊

Thank you for this post! It's very helpful to me since I am new to steemitmamas and so grateful to be here!

So happy to have you with us too
I have seen and bookmarked some of your Monday posts for reference so thank you too 😊

Well done! Wow! That's a lot of good stuff right there. We do have some awesome Super Mama's among us, right? Some of those articles I hadn't seen yet, so thanks for drawing my attention to them. So happy and blessed to be part of this rockin' @SteemitMamas community!! 😘

Me too
Missed some good reads and found them because I did this
Thank you @crowbarmama 💗

Hi @kaerpediem! Thanks for the mention and for the effort of curating the fine list up there.

Helloooo @ladylei
I enjoyed it thoroughly 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26